We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Braum's

Braum's
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Emporia
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A quick stop, Yes. Great food, No. This is exactly what you should expect from this place. There is absolutely nothing that stands out here. The food was fast food prepared from frozen. The place is below average in cleanliness and was cold. I think that the fast food hamburger places are a step above. If you're in a hurry, its OK, if you want better, look around.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1921Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stop at Braum's any chance we get. We usually get excellent cheeseburgers but this time they were very dry. The fries were not very good either. I hate to five this rating because we usually have a wonderful experience, this time not so much.

Helpful?
Thank Coachjwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon MA, USA
Level Contributor
317 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Ice cream and frozen veggie food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Traveling on I35 we saw the big ice cream cone and decided to stop for a break.

The ice cream was good. They have a huge array of flavors.
The place is very clean - including the bathrooms.

Checking out the supermarket portion of the store I was pleasantly surprised to see several varieties of Amy's frozen vegeterian food items.

It is always hard to find veg food in this part of the country, so I was happy to see this. I've never been to their stores so I don't know if this is a usual thing or a lucky coincidence here in Emporia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakespeare_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good ice cream, but average food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

As far as a place to stop on the interstate, this is pretty good choice. The food is OK, the atmosphere is fast food. You come here for the ice cream, and that did not disappoint.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WindyTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good burger and better ice cream”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall a nice place to sit down and grab a bite to eat. The burgers and other food items were good. The ice cream was even better. Definatley some place I would eat at again if I were in the Emporia area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braum's also viewed

 

Been to Braum's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing