We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, But Noisy Basketball Team Affected Our Sleep”
Review of Days Inn Ellis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Ellis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My 10 year old and I stayed one night in a room on the second floor. It was either our first experience at a Days Inn or one in a long time. It was a great value for the AAA rate of $67.46 with complimentary parking, internet, and hot breakfast. We used the guest laundry, which was convenient and inexpensive ($1 per wash load, $1 per dry load). The problem I have with this 2.5 star hotel is that it seems to attract inconsiderate hotel guests (partly because of its price point). At breakfast, I deduced that a men's basketball team was at the hotel and that some of them were in the rooms above and next to our room. They were extremely noisy until around midnight with the TV blaring, loud conversations, jumping around. For this reason, I may think twice about choosing a 2.5 star hotel where higher star options are available. Last comment is that food options are limited to Subway and DQ.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3onaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ellis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 651 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gregg K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Tyler
623
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is the third time I've stayed at this Days Inn in the last couple of years, and each time I've been very satisfied. It's a great value, minutes west of Hays on I-70. It still feels like a newer property, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Glenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellis
13.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Butterfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
13.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ellis

Address: 205 Washington St, Ellis, KS 67637-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Ellis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ellis
Price Range: $71 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Ellis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Ellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ellis Hotel Ellis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing