We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sunset Inn(El Dorado)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
45
26
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
26
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecinnamon rollsgreat breakfaststaff was very friendlylady workingpool areahotel breakfastnice hotelplace to stayfirst floordesk clerkomeletbedshiefirmkindnessfemale
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 86 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were very pleased at the service and accommodations at this hotel. Being a HIE we expected a high standard but this hotel exceeded and here is how. First of all, after a long trip from Green Bay, WI, and having driven a further than we really should, the outside appearance of the building was very welcoming. Next Tyron, the night desk person was so friendly & welcoming. He just made me feel everything will be alright..."we'll take care of you" approach. Thank you, Tyron! Check in was quick & within an hr we were resting comfortably in lovely sofe sheets on an extremely comfortable mattress. The room was large, well ligjhted & very clean. We were too tired to use the pool or fitness center but both looked top notch. In the morning we enjoyed the hot breakfast... The usual food item, well supplied, clean tables & the staff person working there was also very friendly & good at her job. Upon checkout my contact with Lynn, the morning desk clerk, was very positive. She also is very friendly & good at her job. All the staff we met were wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Diney521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very convenient location. Great front desk staff and breakfast staff here cordial and polite. Rooms were spacious, exceptionally clean. Breakfast items fresh, hot and satisfying. I would stay here without hesitation in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_VanAuken, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and facilities as we strive to make every guest feel important and at home when they stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon! Safe travels and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed overnight while passing through for a family trip. The hotel was clean and easy to get to. The staff was professional. The breakfast was good. Biscuits & gravy, powdered scrambled eggs (not the best) bacon, pancakes with an automatic pancake maker (our 11 year old thought this was awesome!), and the usual fair. The cinnamon rolls were delicious!!! All in all we would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: We had the King Suite and used the sofa sleeper for our son. The a/c unit had digital controls so you could set the temperature more precisely than the old knob-type controls. Also had a mini-fridge, bar sink, microwave, and an assortment of dishes for guests to use. Nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted_and_Erin_Pitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel and the pool very much. The beds were comfy and there were soft or firm pillows. The hotel also allowed us to do a late check out. We also liked the location as it was right off the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jensk311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Recent road trip took us this way, it was late and we were checking Trip Advisor for a place to stop. Ratings for this were not great but we needed a stop and this was best case. We found it to be A) very cordial and accommodating B) very clean, everywhere and C) a fair price. We travel frequently and understand the treatment at the front desk sets the tone. Our stay was short but very nice. If in the area again we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabond116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews