We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in El Dorado
Reviewed January 3, 2012

With 3 kids it can be tricky to find an appropriate hotel room. This hotel fit our needs perfectly! We pulled in after after a long day of driving. Our favorite parts of our stay were the large room (which was very clean and current), the 2 comfy queen beds and pullout couch, the indoor pool and hottub and the complimentary breakfast in the morning. They have a PANCAKE machine! My kids loved it! The staff was helpful and friendly and the hotel was very quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kates003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Kates003,

I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We enjoy hearing about how our guests felt right at home and especially the children's experiences as well. Our pancake machine seems to be a huge hit with everyone that comes through. We look forward to having you back again sometime! Thanks again.

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 82 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

A funeral is a unpleasant reason to have to plan a trip, especially to a small Kansas town. This Holiday Inn Express is right on the highway, new and staffed with smiling, informative and helpful locals. Our room was not just a box, but had a sitting area and space to move around. The bed was comfy, the bathroom clean and the refreshment center with a small kitchen, vending machines (even ice cream) and laundry were convenient.

Room Tip: There is not a lot to see in El Dorado, KS so go for the 3rd floor so you can see how truly flat Kan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmacbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Although we were sad to hear about your lost, we were also happy to help in anyway possible. I am please to see that you enjoyed your room and that you felt right at home. We aim to make our guest feel right at home here and cherish them. Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you back soon under better circumstances.

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Just off the freeway, very convenient after a long days drive. On a cold rainy late afternoon, November 8, 2011, we found our haven. Had a great dinner at an Oriental restaurant nearby--suggested by the motel greeter. The temperature of the pool and spa was very comfortable. We needed a first floor room and found it was more than we usually pay. We had a glitch with the bathtub drain and after reported, Liz had it fixed within two minutes. Thanks Liz and El Dorado Holiday Inn Express. Next morning, after a very good breakfast, we chipped a thin layer off our very accessible car and were on our way to Arizona.

Room Tip: We older people: go for a nearby parking spot, do not like to climb stairs, are not far from availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Norma,

We value your feedback and look forward to sharing it with the rest of our staff! I am glad to hear we were your haven from the cold and dreary weather. Liz will also be glad to hear that her extrodinary services has pleased another guest of ours. We look forward to having you back again and wish you happy travels!

Thanks again for your feedback as it helps us better serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Great place to stay! Clean, Clean, Clean! Nice pool & awesome breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Amy,

I want to thank you for sharing about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel as we take great pride in it. I honestly believe that we have the top housekeepers around! They work hard every day to provide our guests with not only a clean room but clean hotel all around. I will be glad to tell them how much you appreciated their hard work!

Hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The location of the property,the rooms,and the staff were all top notch. Will stay at this location when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us! We are pleased to hear your stay meet your expectations. We value our guests feedback and greatly appreciate yours. We looke forward to seeing you again soon and hope you enjoy your holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Excellent facilities and staff. Have stayed here before and will continue to do in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel! I am thrilled to see that your stay was wonderful as it should be. We take great value in our hotel and treating our guests with royalty. Thanks again for stayin with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I do not often review hotels, but I stay in around forty per year, and after my first stay at this hotel, I felt the need to brag on it.

The location is excellent, with access to local highways and interstates. The rooms are in great shape, and are meticulously maintained. The largest sell point, and the real reason for this write up is the service. My entire team was treated with a real sense of family warmth, and the staff went out of their way time and again to ensure our needs were being met.

Excellent little town and a stellar stay. Thanks again to Tina and her whole crew.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thorne_1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear you were made to feel at home and like family. We strive to provide guality and genuine service to our guests everyday.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful town. We hope to see you back very soon!

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado
0.1 mi away
Days Inn and Suites El Dorado
0.7 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#4 of 8 in El Dorado
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Coach Inn and Suites Fmr Best Western
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
3 mi away
Stardust Motel Inn
Stardust Motel Inn
#5 of 8 in El Dorado
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 6 El Dorado
#6 of 8 in El Dorado
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado

Address: 3100 El Dorado Ave, El Dorado, KS 67042-8014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > El Dorado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in El Dorado
Price Range: $91 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Dorado, Kansas hotel offers a comfortable stay in the Heartland of America. Nestled in the heart of the Prairie Port of Kansas is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, which offers comfortable accommodations with access to the rich history of America's heartland. Located conveniently just off the Kansas Turnpike, I-35, our El Dorado hotel offers close proximity to the El Dorado Civic Center and Butler Community College as well as several corporate businesses such as Frontier Refinery, Magellan, Chicago Bridge and Iron and Valmont. Just a half-hour drive from our El Dorado hotel is the Wichita, KS Century II Convention Center. Leisure travelers will appreciate that our El Dorado, Kansas accommodations are located near many local attractions, such as Walter's Pumpkin Patch and the Kansas Oil Museum. Another one of El Dorado's best attractions is the El Dorado Lake and State Park. Featuring trails for horses, bicycles and hiking and picnic shelters, this State Park is the perfect place to start an outdoor adventure. Our hotel in El Dorado, Kansas, provides our guests with many premium amenities, including a relaxing whirlpool spa and heated indoor, pool. We also offer an on-site fitness center for all your exercise needs. Start planning your next trip now and find great El Dorado hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado
El Dorado Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing