We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update to previous reveiw.....No longer open”
Review of Edge of Town Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Edge of Town Restaurant
Restaurant details
Eureka, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Update to previous reveiw.....No longer open”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A month ago I said that Edge of Town had changed its hours and was only open in mornings. Well the past few weeks I have drove by and it is NEVER open. The new hours that were written on the window are wiped off, the 'CLOSED' sign in always in the window, parking lot is always empty except for a occassial semi that is parked there late at night (for the driver to either go over to motel accross the hwy or to sleep) and the widows look covered up.

So I have a very strong feeling that it is closed completely now and that maybe the Huddle has taken the busy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not open as much so take your chances unless you call first”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place to be open and alot like a truckstop. It is in great loaction for truckers or travelers as it is across from a motel. However, it is not open much anymore or as long. I beleive they are still open at 6am to I think 7pm (but not sure as each time I go past there there the parking lot is empty. I used to see trucks (sleepers) parked there at night but I haven't seen that in quite awhile. Really not sure what is going on or has happened but it is not like it used to be. But then again the service was not that great the last time we went there over year ago...long wait to get anyone to wait on you, get food, wait staff not friendly and the food was not as good as it used to be.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Needs to be called the "Out of Business" Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

It took forever to be waited on and served, when we were served you could tell the food had been ready for atleast 30 min prior to serving, it was no longer hot and the hash browns were cool and soggy. It was my first time, will also be my last, if you want a much better breakfast go to the Huddle House, the food is great and the prices are cheaper then this crappy place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DBwichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great homestyle breakfast and service. Coffee strong, but good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge of Town Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing