We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dodge City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dodge City Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Ulysses, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel itself was fine, but not especially spectacular. The bed however was the best hotel bed I have ever slept upon! The mattress was light sleeping on air, pillows were perfect as was the bedding. If you want a good night's sleep--choose the Comfort Inn!!

Room Tip: No elevator or escalator, but stairs were easy to navigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank reads58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing an online review regarding your recent stay in our Dodge City Comfort Inn.
We are glad to learn that your stay was comfortable and satisfactory. We will do everything using the information you provided so that your next stay will be even better. Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to all the other guests. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    27
    19
    18
See reviews for
33
33
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this property while traveling on business and was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the comfortableness of the bed. I will stay at this property again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write an online review regarding your recent stay at our Dodge City
Comfort Inn.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will be looking forward for an opportunity to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush Center, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Super personal- upon arrival computers down and they still put us in our room. Our room was very handy to all of our needs, great location!!! Spa and pool was great - had it to ourselves. Well the bed was comfortable also. Breakfast it was a meal fit for kings super great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Farmer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for completing our online survey regarding your recent stay in our Comfort Inn in
Dodge City, Kansas. We are always eager to hear from our guests, it helps us improve and make each guests stay more comfortable and satisfactory. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, I will definitely let my entire team know about this compliment. We would be looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We arrived after dark in a snow squall, the staff was super helpful with us getting our luggage to our room. Clean, nice room with new linens on the bed. Staff had turned the heat on prior to our arrival. We did use the pool...so relaxing. Breakfast was the usual Comfort Inn style, lots of choices and healthy fruit. PPL must remember, a free breakfast is not a gourmet meal !!
Quiet, great staff, comfortable, good location....what more do you want?

Room Tip: We advise top floor rooms on any property we use...Nice customers beget a nice staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 22travel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing an online review an online review regarding your recent stay in our Comfort Inn.
I am glad to know that we could meet your expectation and your stay was comfortable and satisfactory. I will convey the compliments to my team which will encourage them in doing their job. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we will try our best to keep it up. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma!
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was pretty average. It wasn't dirty, but it didn't strike me as particularly clean either. The location was good. Overall the place just seems a little tired. It wasn't a horrible experience, but it wasn't great. The hotel needs to be updated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay in our Comfort Inn hotel. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectation. But we will definite utilize the information you provided and work on the improvements. You will be glad to know that we just got the new bedding with both firm and soft pillows, new coverlet, new comforter, bed scarf and bed skirt. It looks much better and more comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope you consider us again during your future lodging need in Dodge City.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our stay was relaxing and wonderful. The room was immaculate and wonderful. It has been the best stay we have had in the last thirty over night stays in hotels. The hotel was full but you could not hear any of the other quest in any of the adjoining rooms. The front desk personnel were exceptionally knowledgeable about the local cuisine and attractions. The cleaning staff is very personable and follow instructions to the letter. The only reason the rating is only very good instead of excellent, is the water pressure for the room and actually the city seems to be low. The shower head options of normal, needle fine spray, or pulsating are wonderful, but if the water pressure for the city is low the pulsating option is worthless. If the pressure could be enhanced or would have been enhanced then we would have rated our stay as excellent.

Room Tip: West side rooms are on the opposite side of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your feed back is very important to us as it helps a lot to our strives to ensure comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests. Truly, the water pressure of the city is low which is a hurdle for which and we struggle a lot. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience due to that, definite we will look deep into for any possible solution. We are glad to know that everything else was satisfactory. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.

With best regards,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed here before when it was new. Definitely, shows some neglect. The back door did not completely close, creating security problems. Hallways smelled of smoke. When I saw my room which had the outside entrance lights shining into it, I requested another room. The front desk person said he did not have the authority switch to me. I asked who could and he said the manager. The manager asked if I had disturbed anything in the first room before he would give me another. The door locks did not want to read my card and the inside security latch was loose. Door would not close on its own. Bed was good. Why have flat panel TVs if only analogue signal? Breakfast was not up to usual standards. Not sure I would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FloridaGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are extremely sorry to
learn that we could not meet your expectation. We will use the information and take necessary
measures for correction. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, hope your next stay will be much more comfortable and satisfactory.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.4 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodge City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodge City Inn

Property: Dodge City Inn
Address: 2000 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3140 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dodge City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dodge City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing