We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Traveling with three children is difficult!! LaQuinta makes the choice of where to stay EASY and affordable. The rooms where very clean and neat. The service was great and so was breakfast! will make my stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    83
    43
    17
    12
See reviews for
108
91
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean, as are the rooms. Rooms have micro/fridge and flat screen tv. The beds are not comfortable at all. I felt like I was sleeping on a box spring. I was also unable to use the fitness center because the lock was not working properly and the morning manager did not have a master key. I was not impressed and will try the Holiday Inn Express next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

For the price we paid, this hotel was great. Very clean and a great breakfast. Fast check in and check out. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Not a big fan of Dodge City, but this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tonyw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2012

we are very pleased to have a chance to see the town and to stay at a very nice hotel we will be telling our family and friends it was family friendly and dog friendly.
we will be making a few more family trips to that part of the states

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed one night on a road trip from Colorado Springs, CO to Dayton, OH. We thought this La Quinta Was very nice. It looked relatively new. It is close to the tourist areas in Dodge City right on the main drag.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malowe701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The common areas are spotless. However our room was not and needed repairs. Several lights didn't work in the living area, the bedroom was huge with only bed side lamps and has no ceiling light. It at least needs lights on the dresser or a couple of floor lamps. Oh and the floorboard (carpet trim on the wall at floor level) needed to be reglued. Something was wrong with the sofa it had a board sticking out of bottom on one side. The whirlpool was also broken which no one told us about and they should have! Many of the walls needed spot cleaning especially in the bathroom area - yuck!! By the time we discovered all the problems the maintenance man had already left for the day. In addition to the problems in our suite it also sounded like there was a mechanical problem in the suite above us. Perhaps it was the whirlpool or the A/C unit. What ever it was the noise level was enough to wake us up several times during the night and early morning. The bed seemed ok at first but was well worn in the middled and actually sagged - back aches for everyone. It appeared the room had experienced some hard use and hadn't been brought back to LaQuinta standards, but it is appointed beautifully. Once everything is addressed this suite will shine and will make our next stay there perfect. The front desk people spoke professional but couldn't help the situation. Oh, they even have a small open dog area (no off leash dogs please) with a poop bag station and disposal. Unfortunately we saw several people with their dogs off lead - shame on them. Worse than that we saw several people let the dogs poop and the owners never even attempted to clean up after their BIG DOGS BIG JOBS - SO GROSS TO THE MAX!!!! Shame on everyone who doesn't clean up after their dogs. Continue to not clean up and you'll probably end up ruining it for everyone; I bet someday this chain will say enough is enough and we'll have to pay for dogs to stay.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly to make sure everything in the room you're getting works properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#17 of 19 in Dodge City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Address: 2400 W. Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in Dodge City, Ks. October 2007. La Quinta Inn & Suites, our spacious rooms, offer the best of all amenities. Large work area, free wireless -hard wired internet access, fridge/micro and 32" flat screens. Pump up in our on-site fitness center; relax in our heated indoor pool/ whirlpool. You'll also enjoy a free continental breakfast that offers several hot items. Take advantage of our spacious business center /beautiful private boardroom or meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dodge City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City Hotel Dodge City
La Quinta Dodge City
Dodge City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing