We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

For the price we paid, this hotel was great. Very clean and a great breakfast. Fast check in and check out. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Not a big fan of Dodge City, but this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tonyw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 339 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Canyon, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed September 9, 2012

we are very pleased to have a chance to see the town and to stay at a very nice hotel we will be telling our family and friends it was family friendly and dog friendly.
we will be making a few more family trips to that part of the states

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed one night on a road trip from Colorado Springs, CO to Dayton, OH. We thought this La Quinta Was very nice. It looked relatively new. It is close to the tourist areas in Dodge City right on the main drag.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malowe701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The common areas are spotless. However our room was not and needed repairs. Several lights didn't work in the living area, the bedroom was huge with only bed side lamps and has no ceiling light. It at least needs lights on the dresser or a couple of floor lamps. Oh and the floorboard (carpet trim on the wall at floor level) needed to be reglued. Something was wrong with the sofa it had a board sticking out of bottom on one side. The whirlpool was also broken which no one told us about and they should have! Many of the walls needed spot cleaning especially in the bathroom area - yuck!! By the time we discovered all the problems the maintenance man had already left for the day. In addition to the problems in our suite it also sounded like there was a mechanical problem in the suite above us. Perhaps it was the whirlpool or the A/C unit. What ever it was the noise level was enough to wake us up several times during the night and early morning. The bed seemed ok at first but was well worn in the middled and actually sagged - back aches for everyone. It appeared the room had experienced some hard use and hadn't been brought back to LaQuinta standards, but it is appointed beautifully. Once everything is addressed this suite will shine and will make our next stay there perfect. The front desk people spoke professional but couldn't help the situation. Oh, they even have a small open dog area (no off leash dogs please) with a poop bag station and disposal. Unfortunately we saw several people with their dogs off lead - shame on them. Worse than that we saw several people let the dogs poop and the owners never even attempted to clean up after their BIG DOGS BIG JOBS - SO GROSS TO THE MAX!!!! Shame on everyone who doesn't clean up after their dogs. Continue to not clean up and you'll probably end up ruining it for everyone; I bet someday this chain will say enough is enough and we'll have to pay for dogs to stay.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly to make sure everything in the room you're getting works properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

When I checked in, I was given a room on the second floor,but reservations were made for a first floor room! The front desk Staff changed it, and up-graded me to a suite. I sure could get used to this! The room itself, was huge! It contained a king bed,sofa, easy chair,coffee table, two end tables c/w lamps,two three door dressers,and a large writing desk,with pot light above it.The outside grounds were very green, considering the lack of rain.You are only minutes away from all the down town attractions.and there is a casino near-by, if you wanted to try your luck. The lobby was huge,with plenty of easy chairs, and sofas,and complimentary papers to read..Out in the back, in a grassy area,were picnic tables,and a gazebo! Breakfast was from 6.30 AM to 9.30AM,and the food was fabulous! They offered hot biscuits, and gravy,scrambled eggs,sausages and/or patties,and waffles. The cold selection was a variety of cereals fruit,rolls,bagels etc. I had a fruit cup with my breakfast, and the food was on real plates,npt paper, or plastic.This was definitely an enjoyable stay!...Jerry Paris Ont. Canada

Room Tip: I always reccommend a ground floor king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wichita, Kansas, USA
11
Reviewed August 24, 2012

great place to stay, I like that they were pet friendly also. nice pool, friendly staff and good meals. my family and i were very happy with the hotel and service. it was close to food and fun places so we could walk and enjoy the town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

It was the first nice looking hotel in Dodge City coming home from Sturgis. With parking for our trailer in the rear of hotel we were surprised at the very nice accomodations at a great price (under $100).We had a good night's sleep on firm beds and a good hot breakfast before getting on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank ValkyrieKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
107 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dodge City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Address: 2400 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in Dodge City, Ks. October 2007. La Quinta Inn & Suites, our spacious rooms, offer the best of all amenities. Large work area, free wireless -hard wired internet access, fridge/micro and 32" flat screens. Pump up in our on-site fitness center; relax in our heated indoor pool/ whirlpool. You'll also enjoy a free continental breakfast that offers several hot items. Take advantage of our spacious business center /beautiful private boardroom or meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City Hotel Dodge City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dodge City
La Quinta Dodge City
Dodge City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing