We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the hotel room and comfortable king size bed and...”
Review of Super 8 Dodge City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dodge City
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    107
    106
    49
    37
See reviews for
127
92
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seymour
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms were good. We experienced problems with our air conditioner late in the evening. Kathy checked us into a different room to make the rest of the evening go by without problems. Thanks to Kathy for her help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Mn
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We got a good deal on a room here for a very late night check in. Although the hotel was very basic, it was clean and comfortable with a free breakfast and free, easy access wifi. The best part was the very sweet staff person who checked us in at 2am.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvPianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I think the hotel was excellent, an very clean. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only part i didn't like was the snack machine because i think there should be one on the third floor also so you don't have to walk all the way down stairs, but I would deffinatly recommend this hotel because it's the cheapest and has the friendliest staff, they can help with anything.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Outdoor pool was great. Breakfast was wonderful a good variety of hot and cold items. Room was very clean. Great value for the price. I Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#16 of 19 in Dodge City
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Dodge City
Travelodge Dodge City
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dodge City

Property: Super 8 Dodge City
Address: 1708 West Wyatt Earp, Dodge City, KS 67801-3256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dodge City 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tri Level building with all internal entrances. Free parking around the entire building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dodge City
Dodge City Super 8
Dodge City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing