We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS”
Review of Motel 6 Dodge City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Dodge City
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Found BED BUGS on the pillows, between the sheets, & 1 crawling up the wall. Informed front desk clerk, who informed management. The room discount was a Joke!!! ( 10%). Was a nonsmoking room that smelled like smoke as soon as we opened the door. Bathroom had what appeared to be water damaged that was never repaired. The stairs going to the 2nd floor were dirty. The ice machine had a hard water film build up .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The only positives I can say are the staff was friendly and courteous and the breakfast area was clean and stocked with fresh food. This property is in desperate need of updating. The outside was extremely run down. There was a strong damp, musty odor in the hallway. The room didn't smell much better but improved when we turned on the air conditioning. There was a large stain on one of the blankets on the bed which made me question how sanitary the rest of the room was. The bathroom area did not look clean. If I had not already been charged for the room I would have turned right around and left. There is no way I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcsamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room we were in had been remodeled and was comfortable and clean - bed was super comfortable. However, the bath/shower area had a problem with mold along the horizontal seam of the enclosure - not good. The general condition of the hotel outside the room was poor but I think work was being done to upgrade and repair,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHRISTINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The reviews I read before booking the Days Inn in Dodge City were generous. The only positive I had after this stay is that the girl in the office was friendly and efficient. Reviews had stated that the outward appearance was poor, but I was shocked at how run down and dirty the entry way and hallways were. Our room had a horrible, musty smell and the carpets were not very clean. There was a chair that was so stained and dirty looking that I wouldn't even set anything on it. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. Didn't eat their breakfast. Would never stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank action12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
219 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Dodge City
Travelodge Dodge City
#16 of 19 in Dodge City
206 reviews
0 mi away
Knights Inn Dodge City
Knights Inn Dodge City
#18 of 19 in Dodge City
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dodge City

Address: 1610 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3353 (Formerly Days Inn Dodge City)
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: $49 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Dodge City 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 location is independently owned and operated under a Franchise Agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dodge City Days Inn
Dodge City Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Dodge City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing