We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.....meh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Dodge City
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Was a pet friendly motel. The room smelled like wet dog mixed with poop. Beds were comfortable and overall quiet stay. But very affordable. Reserved the room a few Weeks ahead of time and they charged the full amount right away, no refunds within 24 hours of scheduled stay. this was our first stop from Sioux Falls South Dakota to Sedona Arizona.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tl15082, General Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay. We apologize for your bad experience in a pet friendly room. We will address this issue to housekeeping management.

As for your information, if you reserve a hotel room via travel websites such as, hotels.com or expedia.com, etc., they will charge your card right away. However, if you reserve the room by calling directly at the hotel or travelodge.com, we charge your card upon check-in.

Thank you for your stay and let us know for future assitance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tl15082, General Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tl15082, Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very nice rooms and housekeepers come by to clean everyday. I had to pay extra for the pet because I didn't declare it but overall the GM was very understandable and waived the fee for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tl15082, Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for your great response. Your response is very important to us. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We look forward to serve you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ochoa O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tl15082, Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Junior D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.8 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
219 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nendels Inn and Suites
Nendels Inn and Suites
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dodge City

Address: 1510 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Hwy 50 the corner of 14th Av, Dodge City, KS 67801-3351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: $48 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Dodge City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Dodge City
Dodge City Travelodge
Dodge City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing