We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tastefully western decorated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at all the western decor that was fitting for the area. But take your ear plugs because the trains went all night! Took a picture of my husband in the Dodge City jail. The wall of fame of famous people was also neat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jadaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thanks for your review! Its always nice to have positive feedback from our guest. We hope to see you again here at the Best Western Country Inn & Suites!
Thanks again,
Brock Cunningham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 700 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Best Western in Dodge City is a welcome relief to the too expensive and poor hotels one finds in a resort area. This hotel was really clean and comfortable, nice staff , room temp was great considering the 100 degrees days. Location is EZ to navigate from. We would definitely plan to stay at the Best Western on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank poppiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks so much for the nice review, we try our BEST to keep our Hotel as clean and maintained as much as possible. Thanks for the nice compliment about the staff its always nice to hear and makes us work even harder to make the guest more comfortable.
Thanks again,
Brock Cunningham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I booked on the best western web site, it had the cheapest price. We had a whirlpool tub room. It was really nice. The bed was great. Everything seemed really clean. We had the free breakfast in the morning. It wasn't too bad. We really enjoyed our stay. The only bad thing was there was no bottled water in any of the vending machine or at the front desk. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for the review. Sorry that we were out of water the day you had arrived.Thanks so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel at a decent price. Had an issue with the A/C but we were put in a different room. The location of the hotel was very easy to find with a good selection of dinning near by. We were traveling on our motorcycle and were allowed to park our bike under the veranda adjacent to the front lobby entrance. Over all it was a nice relaxing stay at the Dodge City Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacques G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks, we are happy that we made your stay with us comfortable. We hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I travel to Dodge City for bussines and try to find a room at the Holiday inn but that HI was booked and I found rooms available at the BW, I am glad I found it, it is a good Hotel, it has a western look and it is confortable. the beds can be better but they are good. also the breakfast can be better but it is okay. I will be staying there again if I am in the area

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Miguel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for the review. Id like to thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western. If there is anything else we could do to make your stay better please let us know and we will make sure to do what ever is needed to make it more comfortable.
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a quiet, restful one night stay. The beds were comfortable and the air-conditioner was quiet. Some breakfast items were gone and were not replaced during the breakfast period. The hotel was quite expensive, and the State and Local taxes were very high. The so-called "High-speed" internet was very slow to the point of not being useful. The hotel is located next to a railroad track but our room was on the opposite side and quiet. Otherwise it was a quite pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dpnmdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for your review. We apologize that our connection with the internet was poor due to the storms. We hope to have you back again.
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Best Western in Dodge City is a very average hotel for the rate paid. When we arrived, the gentleman at the front desk was on the phone and didn't acknowledge us until he finished his conversation. The lobby is decorated quite appropriately with a western theme, but the décor ends there. The room was rather dark and the breakfast buffet room lacked atmosphere. The breakfast buffet offered poor and few choices. I have stayed at better Best Westerns and wonder why this is a BW plus hotel?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for your review, we are sorry we didnt meet all your needs as we try to with every guest. We have a full breakfast and usually have no complaints. If you do decide to stay with us again please let us know if there is something different you would like for breakfast so we can have it for your next morning breakfast. I am very sorry about your check-in apon arrival and we will have a team meeting over this issue.
Thanks again,
Brock Cunningham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
597 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dodge City West
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.8 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites

Address: 506 N 14th Ave, Dodge City, KS 67801-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: $93 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dodge City
Country Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Country Inn
Dodge City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing