We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Hotel & Staff Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Hotel & Staff Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

All I can say is they have the best and friendliest customer service I have ever had. I travel alot, but these people go way out of their way to make your stay unbelievable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for making are stay very very safe and enjoyable. You all are the best. See you soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us next time you make your way out here.


Thank you,

Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    100
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
164
143
28
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cushing, OK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped for one night at this hotel on our motorcycle trip to and from OK to CO. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and allowed us to park our very expensive bike under the awning all night when severe weather threatened. There is an IHOP directly next door for those wishing a more substantial or early breakfast, although the provided free breakfast was just fine. We had time to visit the nearby Boot Hill Casino, which was fun; we had a very nice dinner twice in the casino restaurant. This is our new favorite place to stay on the road between OK and CO!

Room Tip: Some rooms have second outside entrances, which are convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRobin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for the review you wrote! We are very happy we met all your standards and will be looking forward to seeing you again.
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I spent three nights at the BWP COUNTRY INN & SUITES April 16 - 18, 2013. Crystle, Brock, and Charlotte could not have been better hosts. I traveled there on my motorcycle and became stranded by winter storm YOGI...High winds, below freezing temperatures, and snow! They helped me relocate my motorcycle to the local Harley Davidson dealer for protection and then bent over backward to see that I had local transportation to visit the area during my stay. They also upgraded my room at no extra charge. The Hotel is extremely clean, well maintained, beautifully decorated, and the the complimentary breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks so much for choosing to stay here with us! It was a pleasure meeting you and great conversation! I hope you had safe travels home didnt run into anymore stormy weather. If you are ever this way please stop in and say hello.
Thanks, Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location and very comfortable bed. Just blocks from the Boot Hill Museum this hotel is very clean and has a good breakfast. Interesting note that it was 30 degrees outside and the pool area was freezing. Front desk said they normally leave the outside doors open in the pool room. So, I guess they want you to swim in the summer ..

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our facility. Im sorry the door was left open to the pool area. We usually leave the door open after swimming hours and close it when pool hours are open so it airs out the chlorine! im sorry for that and i will talk to the help to fix that issue!
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Staff were very helpful as we planned a family lunch in the hotel's conference room after a burial service. They were very kind to extend our room check-out time. We usually stay at this hotel when we are in Dodge. Rooms are clean, nicely appointed and quiet.

Room Tip: A new IHOP is very close to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks for your comment, we are happy you are a returning customer and that we meet all your needs. I am very sorry about your loss but im sure he/she is in a better place. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capulin, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. We had a quiet room on the second floor. We were never disturbed. The breakfast contained fairly typical items. The property is well located within a short walk/drive of many restaurants. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler87740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for commenting, we are happy you enjoyed the stay and are hoping to see a loyal customer back here with us! We will always do what we can to make everyone of your stays here the best as possible.
Thankls,
Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when returning home from a trip to Santa Fe,NM. This hotel was nice and I have no complaints about either the rooms or the staff. However this was the highest priced property that we stayed in on our 8-trip and it had fewer amenities than some of the other hotels. That being said, I think that many of the hotels in Dodge City may be over-priced because of the casino and because it is a tourist destination. My other complaint is that the complementary breakfast was boring and tasteless.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soybeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternStaff, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for your review! Right now in Dodge City is our busy time and you will find that everyones rates are at the same rate nor very close to our rates. We are a very clean and try our best to make everyone happy! Sorry that you didnt care for our Breakfast we score really high on that but next time if you could drop a comment card off and we can look over it and make some changes. Its always good to hear from customers what we can do to improve so we can satisfy more in the future.
Thanks, Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 18 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 18 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 18 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#10 of 18 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
Address: 506 N 14th Ave, Dodge City, KS 67801-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dodge City
Country Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Best Western
Dodge City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing