We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Was not happy with my stay at thsi place. My family and I had arrived from a two hour drive. The price of the stay was good because I had booked in online. The overall location was ok also. When we checked in the wife/owner was terrible. She wanted to argue with me about how many rooms I had booked, she made me pay 15.00 extra for a double when I had already paid for it. She was very hateful! The keys did not work, we had to take them back to the office multiple times to get them to work. The bathroom door in our room would not lock the door was busted. I tried to plug in my laptop and phone charger the extension cord was fried. The towels in our room where filty, we got up early to go get coffee from the kwik shop and we greated both the husband and wife and neither one of them responded! Every time we left the owners starred from the lobby like we where doing something wrong, at check out we had not even left the parking lot and they where already cleaning out our room. Terrible place to stay, overall decent hotel, and decent price but the staff is terrible! Not customer friendly at all! Worse hotel I have ever stayed at will not refer anyone there ever. I we where not so short on time when we arrived I would have canceled all three rooms I had booked!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 58 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is an older two story motel. The manager checking me in was very nice and professional. The rooms are dated as well (you could tell its been painted over several times), and the bathroom door had problems closing. But the room was clean, and the bed extremely comfortable. Its location right next to wyatt earp makes it a definite stay for me in the future as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

When my husband and I visited this motel it was filled with construction type workers. There was nothing special about our room but the desk clerk was quick to act when an altercation between two guests escalated. The desk clerk did not hesitate to call the police and have the guests arrested which resulted in a quite night.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this motel in Dodge City so much that we stayed at it twice on the same road trip!--two nights going up north and one night returning to Texas...It had everything we needed, including a microwave and refrigerator, plus a FREE continental breakfast!...The price was far lower than other motels WITHOUT breakfast, microwave or refrigerator...It's a good value for the money!

Room Tip: We had several large and heavy bags, so we were able to get a 1st floor room...They were very accomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you like roaches then this is your place. If you like flies in your room then this is your place.
bathroom extra small and room in need of up dating.

Room Tip: Try and find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollieJMacclenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The most notable thing about this motel was that there was no staff visible. Other than a somewhat grouchy Indian lady who checked us in, there was no one in the lobby at any other time that I saw. It was like they didn’t take too much pride in the property. No smiles of welcome, or expressions of hospitality that I would expect from any place of lodging. Lobby smelled like curry, but it wasn’t too overpowering. $69 rate. Room was spare but clean. A real downside was that we kept hitting our ankles on two sharp pieces of metal that stuck out about an inch and a half from both of the bed frames. Yowser! It hurt a lot and I had a cut on my leg for the rest of our vacation. Pool was drained and full of junk. The pool was not advertised on the marquee,however. Clientele was a mixture of construction workers and tourists. The “Continental Breakfast” was two types of flake cereal, like raisin brain & cornflakes. There was no coffee when I went. Milk, apple and orange juice and they tasted good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingal63126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

from the moment i walked in i felt good about my choice.the desk lady insisted on showing me the room.as an employee her pride in the place was great in this day of nonchalance.the owners were great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMC382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Dodge City
Travelodge Dodge City
#16 of 19 in Dodge City
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Dodge City
Knights Inn Dodge City
#18 of 19 in Dodge City
19 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nendels Inn and Suites
Nendels Inn and Suites
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2200 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing