We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Tres Amigos Mexican Grill - CLOSED

Tres Amigos Mexican Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went here because we had a gift certificate and because the restaurant had great reviews. Apparently they've changed hands, because once inside the door, a large sign said the certificates were no longer valid, and the menu stated the name of the place is Vallarta's, not Tres Amigos. There was nothing great about dinner. Fajitas were greasy and came with almost nothing except a huge pool of beans and rice. Tacos were tasteless. We were surprised to see so many people in there, but maybe they'd read the same reviews we had. Skip it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank StitchCraftCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

There are several Mexican restaurants in town and most are authentic, excluding el Charros, which is tex mex. Tres Amigos has a huge menu and everything I've ordered has been amazing! Most of my Hispanic students also agree that Tres Amigos is the most authentic. Great prices and of course a bar. Live music on Friday and Saturday nights too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
367 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Hitch your horse here for some good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner with a group of six. The salsa was very good with distinct chili and celantro flavors. I had the tres Mexico combo platter which had chicken, carne asada and shrimp. It was very good. I would order it again. On person in our party had the combination fajitas and they were Outstanding. I will give them a try on my next visit. Would ony give the margaritas an average. They were ok but but a bit too sweet for me. Overall a great place for Mexican food in Dodge City.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good salsa and guacamole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I ate here back in January 2014, cant say anything negative at all, I was in for a late lunch around 3pm and was the only patron, the waiter was quick to get my drink order and bring out chips and salsa, and then return for my order. The restuarant was clean and neat and tastfully decorated with good lighting. For my entree i ordered the Chile rellenos with rice and beans and also had guacamole on the side, everything was fresh cooked and hot, the guac was great and I will return again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tres Amigos Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing