We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Drive on by!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyatt Earp Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dodge City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wyatt Earp Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Dodge City B&B and Inns
Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Drive on by!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Pics on internet were deceiving....room and lobby looked quaint and cozy. WRONG! We found the owner nice enough, but the place is filthy. Our room had a scum ring in the tub, we only had one washcloth, no towels, the chair looked broken and when we tried to leave the door would not UNlock...from the inside! It took probably 3 minutes to get out of the room. There was a typed note asking everyone to remove dirty shoes before walking on the carpeting as they had just renovated. Really? Carpeting was dirty and frayed, the tiled areas were muddy. We wouldn't stay. As soon as we could get out of the room we went to LaQuinta then went back and checked out. Lost our money, but we didn't care. The parking lot, as one reviewer said, does have trash and cigarette butts blowing all over it. Don't even think about it, unless you have VERY low standards. If we could rate this with a negative, we would.

Room Tip: Keep going and get a room closer to the historic section of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BNTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    0
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I am a truck driver and have seen alot of dives, but let me tell you, this takes the cake. My room was disgusting. DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY!!! My coffee maker wasn't even cleaned, still had old coffee in it. The lobby smells of dog poop and pee and so did the towels in the room. Do yourself a big favor and pass this one up!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Judieandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This place is a dump. It's dirty, run down and overpriced for what you get. There's garbage swirling around the parking lot and an unforgettable aroma wafting over from the feed lots across the road plus an army of flies to greet you in your room. Breakfast is a minimal at best. Do yourself a favor and stay on the west side of town. Avoid this place if you can.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website. This place is a dump. It's dirty, run down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcwestphal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
430 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This motel is run down and needs updating. The bed was hard and the Manager is grumpy. The breakfast is the absolute minimum. We stayed here during a 2 week trip to Minnesota. We thought it was overpriced in relation to all the other motels we stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 18 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nendels Inn and Suites
Nendels Inn and Suites
#14 of 18 in Dodge City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#11 of 18 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyatt Earp Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyatt Earp Inn

Property: Wyatt Earp Inn
Address: 2110 E Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-7013
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dodge City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing