We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive on by!”

Regency Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Dodge City B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Pics on internet were deceiving....room and lobby looked quaint and cozy. WRONG! We found the owner nice enough, but the place is filthy. Our room had a scum ring in the tub, we only had one washcloth, no towels, the chair looked broken and when we tried to leave the door would not UNlock...from the inside! It took probably 3 minutes to get out of the room. There was a typed note asking everyone to remove dirty shoes before walking on the carpeting as they had just renovated. Really? Carpeting was dirty and frayed, the tiled areas were muddy. We wouldn't stay. As soon as we could get out of the room we went to LaQuinta then went back and checked out. Lost our money, but we didn't care. The parking lot, as one reviewer said, does have trash and cigarette butts blowing all over it. Don't even think about it, unless you have VERY low standards. If we could rate this with a negative, we would.

Room Tip: Keep going and get a room closer to the historic section of town.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BNTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Regency Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I am a truck driver and have seen alot of dives, but let me tell you, this takes the cake. My room was disgusting. DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY!!! My coffee maker wasn't even cleaned, still had old coffee in it. The lobby smells of dog poop and pee and so did the towels in the room. Do yourself a big favor and pass this one up!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Judieandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This place is a dump. It's dirty, run down and overpriced for what you get. There's garbage swirling around the parking lot and an unforgettable aroma wafting over from the feed lots across the road plus an army of flies to greet you in your room. Breakfast is a minimal at best. Do yourself a favor and stay on the west side of town. Avoid this place if you can.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website. This place is a dump. It's dirty, run down...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcwestphal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This motel is run down and needs updating. The bed was hard and the Manager is grumpy. The breakfast is the absolute minimum. We stayed here during a 2 week trip to Minnesota. We thought it was overpriced in relation to all the other motels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
108 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
550 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
3.4 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 2110 E Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801 (Formerly Wyatt Earp Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dodge City
Price Range: $53 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency inn and Suites is located in east corner of dodge city Kansas in business area. The hotel is couple of miles far from downtown of dodge city. Hotel has a restaurant next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing