We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Solid Food”

Saigon Cafe Bistro LLC
Ranked #15 of 70 Restaurants in Dodge City
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Pho, Springrolls, eggrolls, rice noodles, rice plate with grilled pork or chicken, Thai tea, seafood soup, Banh mi (vietnamese sandwich), shaking Beef salad "spicy".
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service, Solid Food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

First let me say that these guys really took care of my kids, who after traveling in a car for five hours were behaving badly. When my son spilled his drink, our server had it cleaned up and a new drink on the table so fast that it took me a few mins to realize he had even done it! Our appetizers were excellent, the fried spring rolls were outstanding. Chicken and Pork dishes are the better ones to try. It wasn't my favorite Pho, I thought it was a little too sweet. Portions are massive, forget a doggie box, bring a U-Haul for leftovers. Restaurant was very clean and comfortable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Yes - the reviews are accurate--Vietnamese cuisine in Dodge City? Go! We had lunch on a cold April day and the Pho (beef noodle soup) was fabulous--what a perfect way to warm-up and experience America--sitting in the Saigon Cafe Bistro listening to two women conversing in Spanish and thinking--yes, Dorothy, we are in Kansas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank VbJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Truly delicious Pho”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The reviewers were right about this one! We arrived at Saigon for lunch right at closing . We explained that we had driven 2 hours and had been running late. The chef kindly agreed to serve us. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly even though we were the last customers. We can't say enough about the brisket and tofu phos. The extremely flavorful broth in both phos was a delight. The brisket was the most flavorful we have eaten in the many phos we have tried across the country. All the ingredients were fresh and flavorful. We will return to this restaurant anytime we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank PittsburghFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Dodge City!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The food is fresh, delicious and very healthy as far as restaurant food goes. This place has made staying in Dodge City so much more pleasurable. The family that owns this restaurant is also extremely friendly and the restaurant is always clean. The very best in Dodge City, hands down!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank GutenAppetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food for thought.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good neighborhood place to eat.
The owners invested in good furniture, and maintain a quiet friendly atmosphere.
This is one of those restaurants that you want to go to just because the food is good, or the people are genuinely friendly, or the prices are great.

Any one of these calls me back, but having all three in one experience, hands down; Saigon Cafe has them.

Go for the food, return for the experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank uodet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Cafe Bistro LLC also viewed

 
Dodge City, KS
 

Been to Saigon Cafe Bistro LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing