We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“NO soundproofing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nendels Inn and Suites

Nendels Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nendels Inn and Suites
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Dodge City
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“NO soundproofing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

In the middle of moving, exhausted, went to bed at 9pm. awakened at 1 am by person above me, they did NOT go to sleep the rest of the night. Could hear their tv and everything they were doing. Mgmt not apologetic at all. workers leaving at 6am notified everyone with car horns. Will never waste the money again - $80 a night (even aarp rate) and virtually no sleep. Continental breakfast not worth the walk to get to the office. Didn't know where it was, called the office, they told me on 'business 54'. There is no 'business 54', unless you're from Dodge City and know the roads. Had to call the Flying J to find where it was.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is the best hotel i have ever come across the staff was wonderful and friendly the rooms were so clean and remodel, the breakfest was amazing, since i travel alot they always have rooms for me and its pet friendly and i have two dog and the best part of it they have a pretty big pool to cool during the real hot summer

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

I Am A Business Traveller And Went To Stay For One Night Its was A Great Room And Price Was Ok ,I couldnt Find A Hotel In Dodge City Cuz They All Were Full Cuz OF Hunting Season But I Found Room only At Nendels Inn They Had Only 5 Rooms Left And Luckily I Got One And Believe me It was Great Room I had Good Sleep, Service Was Great And Front Desk Was Awesome ,Hotel is Old But Their Rooms Not In Bad Shape ...I Am Glad I Found Room Their Otherwise I Had To Sleep In car LOL Thank You Nendels Inn.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

We were traveling through Kansas on October 28, 2010 it was getting late and we needed to find a hotel with adjoining rooms so that our children could be close. We stopped at several hotels and it was getting late 11:00PM when we stopped at the Nendels Inn in Dodge City, KS. They had adjoining rooms so we were happy. We carried the children in fro the van and got them in bed. When I pulled the covers back on our bed the bugs were everywhere. I looked them up on the internet to make sure they were bed bugs. It was disgusting. I hope we don't carry them with us. The kids were already sleeping and we knew it would be difficult to find another hotel that could accommodate our large family. So we took the covers from the kids and did not sleep all night. We wanted to make sure they didn't get on the children and bite them.
They were all different sizes. Some were very hard to see others were huge. I killed several of them and blood came out all over the sheets. We even captured some of them in a bottle for proof. The bathroom was also dirty and mildew was on the walls.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JPOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dodge City hotels

texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2008

We stay at this motel and cheap is cheap . The furniture in the room is worn out and the carpet was dirty. the bed was allright but the shower look awful like some body who didnt know how to apply sealant around the walls did a horrible job and the light in the bathroom went out the 1st night and then my husband got shocked from the light switch. We thought the next day when the maid came in she would have them fix it , and the smell outside at night was astrocious. will not be back

  • Liked — bed
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank trasha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2007

I have read some shocking reviews on the internet about this place but they weren't what i found. The room was clean and a good size. Comfortable bed. TV with cable. Safe. Secure. Friendly checkin....

For $50 a night you expect a clean, decent room and what i got what actually a better room then i expected. It was better than the typical motel. Also, there is a diner across the road. In Dodge City, this is a big plus! Trust me...there aren't many places to eat! Its also only 1 mile from the airport......Well worth staying here...

  • Liked — Better than the average motel but priced as a motel
  • Disliked — A few miles from Boot Hill Museum (the main tourist attraction)
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RobertVanPersieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Dodge City
Travelodge Dodge City
#15 of 18 in Dodge City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
3.7 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#11 of 18 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 18 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 18 in Dodge City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nendels Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nendels Inn and Suites

Property: Nendels Inn and Suites
Address: 2523 E Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-7038
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nendels Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Nendels Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing