We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right at HOme at Boot Hill”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dodge City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Dodge City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2007

We have stayed at the Boor Hill Bed and Breakfast three times now. It is our home away from home and so relaxing after our hard day at work in Dodge City on the Road. Enid and Kurt are the greatest. The facilities are emaculate and the breakfast is excellent It is so nice to stay in a quiet peaceful place instead of a noisy motel and to see the same people each time.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mollyharstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2004

We had the pleasure of staying at the Boothill Bed and Breakfast for two nights in early April, 2004. Can't say enough good things about our experience. The accomodations were wonderful -- very comfortable and spacious. Our hosts were delightful -- knowledgeable about the area, helpful and gracious. They made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were just delicious. We were thoroughly spoiled. We also had one dinner at the B & B. Great prime rib! Thanks so much for a delightful stay! Hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scottie4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2003

I've never stayed at Boothill Bed and Breakfast because we live in a town close to Dodge City however, I'd love to have a excuse to stay the night there! Julie and her husband have recently opened their doors for lunch and it is great! The homemade fare is a breath of fresh air from the too many fast food joints offered in Dodge. Julie makes homemade soups, breads and desserts for a inexpensive price. The B&B is newly decorated and very enjoyable to relax in during meal time. If coming to Dodge For business or leisure, you will want to stay here or atleast visit.

7  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Zimmer sind super - und das Frühstück ist phänomenal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K0libri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.4 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 603 W Spruce St, Dodge City, KS 67801-4241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dodge City
Price Range: $99 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boot Hill Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend a night or three in a grand old house at the top of Boot Hill, featuring the "Best Breakfast in the West." Relive the old west at Boothill Museum (across the street), walk the Trail of Fame in Downtown Dodge, see a show at the Depot Theater Co. Dinner Theater located in the Historic Sante Fe Depot, or visit historic buildings like the Mueller-Schmidt House (the House of Stone), and the Carnegie Center for the Arts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing