We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay again”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a fairly new, clean hotel with all the amenities you could want. The breakfast is wonderful as well as the area it is served- not crowded as in other hotels. If you are interested in going to the casino, it is right next door with a well lit sidewalk connecting the short walk. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Vicki G,

Thank you kindly for your recent review of your stay at The Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City. My staff and I are extremely happy that your found your experience with us to be an enjoyable one. We pride ourselves in providing the best experience in town, and are glad that this was the case during your stay. We look forward to your next visit, and we thank you again for your review.

Warm Regards,

Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    100
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
178
218
28
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Room was to standard, all amenities were up to par with what one would expect from Hampton. Most staff was extremely helpful and beyond nice. I did request kitchen stuff, very perturbed that staff on hand had to ask manager,(off-site) for permission to have pots, pans, etc. never heard back nor received the items. And breakfast was AWEFUL! OMG canned, frozen, packaged, prepared non-food, type stuff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Kevin V,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us from your recent visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites. We pride ourselves in providing the superior service and hospitality that goes above an beyond our guest expectations. I am sorry this was not the case during your stay. We will use this experience to improve and we thank you for the opportunity. I would also like to apologize for the lack of follow through with the items you requested during your stay, I have met with my staff to discuss how we can improve in the delivery process of our kitchen appliances to the rooms. We only have a select number of rooms with the kitchen appliances preassigned to them. We will look into purchasing more of the kitchen kits to have on hand so that we do not run into this problem in the future.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us this review and we hope you would consider staying with us in the future so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warm Regards,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed the stay at this Hampton Inn and Suites as it is situated on the edge of the city---on a hill---next to a casino. Only challenge was the quality of food for breakfast which is usually good at this chain! Wasn't horrible, just not really appealing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Glenda G,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent visit to our Hotel. We appreciate the comments and would like to extend our apologies for the breakfast appearance during your stay. I have met with my breakfast staff to discuss how we can improve in this aspect of our hotel. We pride ourselves in offering the best experience in town and that includes our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thanks again for your review,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

if we do, we would be sure to stay here again. This seems to be far and away the nicest property in town,. The casino next door is quite nice. Ask for the casino package - we got some free play credit and food vouchers and were welcome at the casino. The hotel is new and clean and seems to be well run. Only downside was the breakfast area was a bit of a mess and seemed to overwhelm the staff on a busy weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcmax29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear rcmax29,

I would like to personally thank you for reviewing us from your recent visit to The Hampton Inn & Suites of Dodge City. My staff and I appreciate your kind words about our beautiful hotel, and are very thankful for your comments as we use these comments to improve everyday. I have addressed the issues with our breakfast staff and we will plan accordingly to ensure we are not overwhelmed again during a busy weekend. We hope you come back to visit soon, and we wish you safe travels.

Thanks again,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Brand new, clean, comfortable, convenient. Great bedding. Good location. Price a little high for the area, but not outrageous. This hotel could have been a 5. But, I can't give a 5 star for a sneaky internet policy. The shame of it is that I am sure its a chain trick and the local people are not guilty. Still, it ruins the overall impression. The "free" internet is throttled down on purpose so you cant stream anything. You can do email and you can browse, but that's it. Then there is a "premium" internet, that will give you what you want, but you have to pay. I feel its dishonest and just another hidden charge that hotels keep trying to extract more money from the traveler. In 2014, for this price the internet should be free and unrestricted.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Onepoet,

I would first like to thank you for your recent review of The Hampton Inn & Suites of Dodge City. My staff and I appreciate all the comments we receive as we use the comments to improve everyday. I am glad to hear the the hotel, the amenities and the staff were all to your satisfaction.

Secondly, I would like to apologize for the internet and the premium internet charge that is asked to be paid for better access. I will be forwarding your comments to appropriate individuals that can review the situation. This is why we appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can improve in every aspect of our hospitality. We hope you would consider coming back to stay with us soon and we will look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again for your review. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to call us anytime.

Warm regards,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. We really enjoyed the Boot Hill Casino next door. The Hotel was very clean and the room was as well. We stayed in a suite and we felt it was the best we have stayed in. When we travel back to the area we will definitely stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Don H,

Thank you for your review of our wonderful hotel. We are extremely joyous that your experience was a great one and are glad to hear that you would come back to stay with us. We focus strongly in being the best hotel in town and I hoped that showed during your visit. We look forward to your next visit! If you need anything at all for your next visit to Dodge City, give us call we will be glad to help.

Thanks again,

Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice Hotel, No Problems, Good Clean Rooms, Breakfast Bar was great. Nice staff. Next to Casino but not to close. New and fresh for the area. Drive to downtown not a issue. Out of the way but still close to all attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear William D,

Thank you for review of our hotel. My staff and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our location is unique because we are away from the busy downtown area, but not too far to where it is a hassle to drive to all the attractions. We hope you come back to stay with us soon and if there is every anything you need before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly via email or call the hotel directly.
Again thank you for your review and we wish you happy safe travels.

Warm Regards,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
491 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
1.0 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Address: 4002 W Comanche St, Dodge City, KS 67801-8106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City, one of the premier hotels in Dodge City, KS. Located in Central Kansas just a short drive from Wichita, our Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City hotel is the ideal choice offering the perfect blend of big-city convenience and small-town hospitality. Just off of Route 50, we are one of the few Dodge City hotels within walking distance of Boot Hill Casino and United Wireless Arena. Book one of our Dodge City hotel rooms and discover downtown, the Historic District, and wonderful shopping opportunities. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing