We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely nice and helpful! Beds are very comfortable. Walking distance to United Wireless Arena and the Casino. Very welcoming atmosphere!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about the hotel. The staff will be thrilled to hear all of the wonderful comments about them. I'm glad you took the advantage of our proximity to the United Wireless Arena. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Dodge City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 684 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed at hundreds of hotels for business and pleasure. This is truly one of the best I have stayed at. We had a great suite with a King Size bed. My wife and I felt as though we were staying in a large city, even if for one night. The breakfast looked really nice, but it was very crowded at 0945, so we went to breakfast at IHOP.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bartley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write an outstanding review about our hotel. It truly makes the staff happy to hear that we are one of the best hotels you are stayed at out of hundreds. Sorry about the breakfast crowd, I hope you can have breakfast with us next time. We look forward to you next visit to Dodge City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a really nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, comfortable bed. Hot tub and swimming pool are sea salt rather than chlorine and that was an unexpected pleasure. Well equipped exercise room and good choices for breakfast. Not too far to walk next door to Casino even in cold weather. Will definitely stay here again when traveling through Dodge City.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leroy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did as well as having the time to take advantage of our heated salt water pool and hot tub and state of the art fitness center. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a great new hotel. The staff was friendly, the hotel was quiet, the rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable. This hotel is right next to the Boot Hill Casino (don't waste your time on the casino or its restaurants) and kind of hidden on the outskirts of town. It is worth the time to find if you want a nice place to stay in Dodge City.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thought the staff was great. We are a little bit on the outside of town but well worth it since we are not in front of very active train tracks. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Overall, this Hampton Inn was a nice place. Very clean, very friendly front desk staff at both check-in and check-out. The lobby was welcoming and very well decorated. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was nice. The water pressure in the shower was a little weak, but, all in the effort to conserve I'm sure. My only negative comment pertains to the breakfast. I'm not quite sure what it was that they were trying to pass off as "eggs," but it was rubbery and, well, gross. The fruit selection was poor. Of course there was plenty of waffle batter, cereal, and unhealthy items to choose from that were delicious. Of course, bad eggs and fruit don't get the key focus when staying at a hotel. The rest of the experience was great and the beds were AMAZING!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review about the hotel. We appreciate every comment and surveys from our guests and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the company of our wonderful staff as well as enjoyed your room. I do apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast and thought our eggs and fruit were bad. We will solve this immediately and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was expecting a Hampton Inn but this was a Hilton Garden disguised by the Hampton Inn name. I realize they are the same same company. Hotel had wonderfully friendly service that was helpful but not overbearing. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The breakfast had ample options for a picky eater and area was clean and fully stocked. The hotel is located on the outskirts of town, next door to the casino. An easy walk about two blocks to the casino. Lastly, plenty of parking with a well lit lot. Would not hesitate to book my next visit to Dodge City at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for writing a great review about our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we are a Hilton Garden Inn in disguise! The only thing we are missing would be a bar, but luckily that's next door. We appreciate all your wonderful comments about our guest rooms and breakfast each morning. We certainly hope to see you again during your next visits through Dodge City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was an amazing hotel. Just a few steps away from the boothill casino. The room was very spacious and the HD tv was outstanding. I will make sure that I stay at this hotel on my next visit to dodge city

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and strive to be the to in customer service. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our plentiful selection of HD channels. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
120 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dodge City West
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
107 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Address: 4002 W Comanche St, Dodge City, KS 67801-8106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: $111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City, one of the premier hotels in Dodge City, KS. Located in Central Kansas just a short drive from Wichita, our Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City hotel is the ideal choice offering the perfect blend of big-city convenience and small-town hospitality. Just off of Route 50, we are one of the few Dodge City hotels within walking distance of Boot Hill Casino and United Wireless Arena. Book one of our Dodge City hotel rooms and discover downtown, the Historic District, and wonderful shopping opportunities. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing