We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed for just one night in a King Suite. The room was very clean, extremely spacious, had a separate living and kitchen from the master suite. A true "hot breakfast" was also available and the food was excellent. We will be sure to stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to all!

Room Tip: If you have children, the pullout sofa is an option, and there is a flat screen tv in both the maste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hskrmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Greetings! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate when our guests let us know "how we're doing" I'll be sure to share your feedback with our team members. We look forward to your next visit to Dodge City. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 670 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

My family always chooses Hampton Inn. You can count on a clean room, wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. After a long drive from Oklahoma City we were ready to rest and relax. The beds were very comfortable and inviting. The breakfast was delicious and filling. We even grabbed a piece of fruit for a snack later. Thank you Hampton never dissapointing us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2timesaNannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your visit with us in Dodge City and for being such a loyal Hampton Inn guest. We always try to make it an enjoyable experience and it sounds like we succeeded during your stay. We look forward to your return to Dodge. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our very clean rooms and plenty of hot water. Staff was courteous. Great hot breakfast. Beds are comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay there next time we go to Dodge City. Others hotels in town do not compare to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasWheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Wow! Thanks so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our team and we certainly look forward to your return to Dodge. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Clean beautiful room. Great location next to casino. Breakfast included. Great service. No comparison in dodge city. We will be staying here again. Large rooms. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Only complaint was a missed wake up call.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for you wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us in Dodge City! I'll be sure to share your comments with our team members. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel itself was as good as could be for the low price of the room. The 1 BR suite room was huge. There were no dishes stocked even with a full kitchen but we were able to get some plates from the lobby area. Location is not close to any food spots other than the casino that doesn't allow children, so we ordered pizza delivery. There is only one washer and one dryer for the entire hotel so be mindful if you plan on doing laundry.

Room Tip: Stay indoors because the smell of cattle wafting on the breeze outside can be quite displeasing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thirddown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your experience with us in Dodge City! I'm glad you found the visit an enjoyable one. I will be sharing your comments with our team as we're always looking for ways to make it a better experience for future guests. The next time you're in Dodge please stay with us once again. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This Hampton is new and despite being next door to a casino was great for our family. It was super-clean and quiet. The staff was great and the breakfast was very good. It is a hop from the main strip in town.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Queen bedroom suite. Great for our family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us know about your positive experience with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City! We appreciate it when our guests take a moment to let us know about the stay. The next time your travels bring you back please join us once again. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed in a king suite...very comfortable bed, nice sized room, nice flat screen tv on a swivel to view from both bed and sofa area. Kids didn't fit comfortably on the sofa bed, so one slept on the cushions on the floor. Our bed was extremely comfortable, and as I have some back issues this made me very happy! Breakfast was ok, had a lot of offerings for my kids, I was disappointed there were no scrambled eggs, or at least omlettes without cheese. The omlettes had a sticky oozy American tasting cheese in them. Kids thought it was gross also. We did leave full on potatoes, fruit, pastries and o.j. Though.

We loved the decor and the layout of the hotel, they have an excellent designer. Felt upscale almost. Very friendly desk staff.

Cons: the price for our room was outrageous, if there had been openings for another hotel that was comprable, would have chosen them instead. With taxes, our room was $197, more than I've ever paid for a two star hotel! Must be the casino in the area that is boosting hotel prices in Dodge.

Our room was missing the sheet for the sleeper sofa, and when we also requested an extra blanket, they were out. I mention this, because this seems to be a problem with Hampton inns...they need to purchase more blankets I guess!

I have a gluten intolerance, and when I called ahead of our stay to find out what options there would be for me to eat at breakfast, I was told on Friday by the front desk lady that her truck wasn't in yet, but she'd call with the info later that day. We stayed on Saturday, I received a call Monday after already having stayed there. O.o

We left our family style oral b toothbrush with the different heads attached, called yesterday to see if they could ship it to us, lady said she'd call me back, still no call. Hopefully she was just delayed, but I would sure like to get that expensive thing back!

All in all, great beds, comfortable room, great atmosphere, kids loved the pool....would stay again. Need a little more work on timely response from staff...and more blankets. Would recommend a stay here.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit with us. We appreciate when our guests take a moment to let us know about experience. It sounds like your stay was an enjoyable one, but we had a couple areas that could've been addressed more efficiently. Your feedback will be shared with our team so we can learn and improve future guest visits. Please stay with us once again the next time you're travels bring you to Dodge City.


Bart Lowell
Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
578 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dodge City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Address: 4002 W Comanche St, Dodge City, KS 67801-8106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City, one of the premier hotels in Dodge City, KS. Located in Central Kansas just a short drive from Wichita, our Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City hotel is the ideal choice offering the perfect blend of big-city convenience and small-town hospitality. Just off of Route 50, we are one of the few Dodge City hotels within walking distance of Boot Hill Casino and United Wireless Arena. Book one of our Dodge City hotel rooms and discover downtown, the Historic District, and wonderful shopping opportunities. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing