We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Very nice, staff was very friendly and helpful. rooms were large and very clean. this is just a nice place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We appreciate when our guests take a moment to let us know about the experience. The next time your travels bring you back to Dodge City please visit us once again. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    96
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
161
192
27
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
406 reviews
302 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed one night in this new hotel on our trip from Tulsa to Colorado Springs. The room is huge (we had a two bedroom suite) and had an excellent rest. The breakfast area is modern with a "Western" touch. The recpetionist was very friendly. Parking is free. Only minus point is that the hotel is outside of town and there are no sign showing the way and the GPS does not recognize the address (yet).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit with us in May. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us during your visit to Dodge City. We look forward to your return. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Was only a month or so old when I was there. Very nice comfortable rooms. Seems like a good value for the money but my guess is those rates will start to creep up.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suties Dodge City. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your experience. The next time your travels bring you back to Dodge City, please join us once again. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed at this new Hampton Inn last week for a conference in the adjacent Magouirk Center. The hotel had only been open for 10 days when I arrived.

On the plus side, I really like the new Hampton Inn room design - spacious room, very comfortable king bed, sofa sleeper and chair in a separate area, large flat screen TV, and a very generous desk area with ample power outlets everywhere. They also offered a very good hot breakfast with a wide variety of high-quality food choices, had a VERY nice exercise room (the best I've ever seen in a mid-price hotel), and a very nice pool/spa area. I really like this new Hampton look! The hotel staff were all absolutely wonderful folks - polite, responsive, sincerely interested in talking with you, and always striving to please. They were some of the best I've met in many years of travel.

Here's the downside - they really weren't ready to be open yet when I was there. Many things in my room were still covered with construction dust, most notably the inside of the dresser drawers (which I discovered when I pulled my black shirt out!). Contractors were still installing the baseboard moldings in the hallway right outside my door (noisily). In my room, the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work, and one of the drawers in the desk/dresser combo was broken (off its track and wouldn't slide). At breakfast, I was disappointed that they didn't have regular tea bags for hot tea, and there were no lids for the coffee cups, which made walking with one very dicey. The maid service was not the best - my room was never vacuumed in the four days I was there, and they completely ignored the "Do Not Disturb" sign that I hung on the door! They also had a habit of moving everything in the room back to its original location, such as stowing the hair dryer back in a bag under the sink instead of leaving it on the counter where I had it. But the worst part had to be the horrible smell in the room - sewer gas! I thought maybe the issue was new drains with empty plumbing traps, but when I spoke to the nice person at the front desk, she very honestly told me that they were having a problem with sewer gas getting into their ventilation system and that they were working on the problem. Every time I walked back into the room, I was hit by that smell of rotten eggs - not delightful!

Overall, I'd stay at this hotel again in the hope that they'll resolve everything before I return. I give them a 4 out of 5 rating only because of the issues; they'd rank 5 out of 5 if they get it all working smoothly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on away from the wind - it can really howl in western Kansas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing our brand new Hampton Inn & Suites. We are happy you enjoyed all our wonderful amenities. Our hotel team strives to provide warm, friendly, and attentive service to our guests. Since we were newly opened at the time of your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback regarding areas of opportunity where we can improve.These items have been resolved. The system problem you referred to occurred on common grounds of the facility. It has been corrected there, and we have installed preventative equipment so this will never be a future issue. Please contact me personally if your plans bring you back to Dodge City so I can handle all aspects of your stay personally. Again, we thank you for choosing us, and for giving us the opportunity to make your future stays memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Wonderful hotel, brand new and as always the staff at The Hampton Inn is top notch, very accommodating. It's next door to the Boot Hill Casino and Resort. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevewvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your great comments about our brand new Hampton Inn & Suites of Dodge City! It is our goal as a team to provide an experience which exceeds our guests' expectations. We appreciate that you chose us for your stay, and we hope you will return to us whenever the trail leads you back to Dodge City!
Judith Steele, General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites, Dodge City, KS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Address: 4002 W Comanche St, Dodge City, KS 67801-8106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City, one of the premier hotels in Dodge City, KS. Located in Central Kansas just a short drive from Wichita, our Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City hotel is the ideal choice offering the perfect blend of big-city convenience and small-town hospitality. Just off of Route 50, we are one of the few Dodge City hotels within walking distance of Boot Hill Casino and United Wireless Arena. Book one of our Dodge City hotel rooms and discover downtown, the Historic District, and wonderful shopping opportunities. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing