We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but poor service”

Central Station Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Dodge City
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual dining with three separate venues. One area has a classic casual dining area, another section offers an open concept sports bar feel with a thirty foot full service bar and TV's. The third area offers a unique dining car that you can sit and enjoy a pleasant meal in tables available for four or two.
Salina, Kansas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food was wonderful. The chicken fried steak was excellent. However, our service was horrible. Our waitress couldn't remember who had what to drink and even refilled drinks with the wrong thing. We waited for 20 minutes while they "made more salads" which when they came out were just lettuce and cheese.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagesmom314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    76
    45
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, AR
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best cheeseburger anywhere”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Bar and grill welcomes families; fantastic cheeseburger (ground steak, not hamburger); nice atmosphere and friendly staff. I'd definitely go back if ever in Dodge City again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soxgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We had a great time at this place. Nice bar and great food. A place you must visit if you come to Dodge City, Kansas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derikk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Fight Club review is hilarious”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I printed it out and hung it up in my office so that others could read it and laugh. I ate lunch here and it was just fine, but I've stayed away at night.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chased_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, ks
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Central Station. . . A.K.A "FIght Club"”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The food is tolerable. The service satisfactory. The atmosphere is marginal. However, when the restaurant closes the dance club comes alive and the gloves come off. If you can stomach the wanna be gangsters, dirtbag thugs and drunken illegal aliens past midnight you are in for a true treat. After midnight, central station really does let it all hang out. Almost on cue around 12:30 tensions start to rise. The alcohol kicks in and the fights start. Make sure you get a booth near a wall so you have a good view of the action but aren't waylaid by a sucker punch or a thrown beer bottle. The fights are amazing, and the bouncers let it go on long enough so there are some decent shots landed. Then at closing time, the action moves out to the parking lot where there are not enough cops to break up all the fights. If you love the dregs of society squaring off in anger, you will love Central Station after dark.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MontezumaSocialClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Station Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Central Station Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing