We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Derby
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Haysville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
158
67
21
7
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
67
21
7
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby restaurants and shoppingrecommend this hotelpool area was cleanrock roadwichita areacomplimentary breakfastwonderful staywafflesclean hotelvery nice place to staynext morningbusiness tripcleaning staffwould stay here againthe hotel staffsmall townks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Arrived late. Staff opened looked main door (great security), speedy check in and crib was in our room when we arrived. Breakfast staff was friendly. The website showed a lower price and when I went to reserve the price was higher ($15 higher). Overall experience was excellent!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for posting your review of our property after your recent stay. I try to inform our guest's, if you find a price online cheaper please give us a call and we will try to get as close as possible and sometimes even beat the price. Unfortunately sometimes a 3rd party internet site doesn't disclose all the additional fees and cancellation policy, which eventually add up to being the same price or very close. So give us a call and we will try to guide you though making the best decision for your "pocket book" either online or with are front desk staff. Best traveling wishes, Matthew W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great staff. Matt went above and beyond to untangle a reservation snafu--two companies involved, not the Hampton. Convenient to McConnell AFB and to a nice selection of restaurants. Clean, new The area is developing with more shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juanita I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to respond on Trip Advisor. All of our staff really appreciated having your group stay with us. And I was glad to help you with “untangling” those reservation issues. Best traveling wishes, Matthew W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was given a receipt under my door that stated one rate and then find on my credit card a charge almost 4 times as much. Tried to contact the hotel several times to clear the issue and they wanted nothing to do with me. Contacted Hilton Customer Care and they suggessted I work it out with the hotel. That would be fine if the hotel actually tried to work with me. I am sure because of the "rate" I was there on I was also given a very small bed to accomodate 2 grown adults. Working in the industry I would expect professional courtesy, however, this hotel seemed only concerned about getting all the money they could because of a sold out weekend due to a concert. I am always sending people to hotels throughout Kansas and I will not be referring anyone to this location because I cannot trust you will address issue's with your guests appropriately. When the GM of my hotel contacted you there was still no consideration which is absolutely absurd. Whether you are dealing with external customers or internal we should all be treated with the same respect and consideration.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Michelle J, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write and post a review concerning your recent experience with our property. I'm very sorry to hear that there were some inconsistencies in regards to the billing for your guest room. We do appreciate your contribution to our hotel, and apologize again for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. Please feel free to contact our offices directly if we may be of any further assistance. Best travelling wishes, Matthew W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am a repeat customer of Hampton in Derby Kansas. It is as upscale as you will find in the area. Everything is perfect, consistently, every time I've stayed there. The location is in a handy central location to all the vital businesses in the Derby area as well as the nearby Air Force base. The rooms and entire hotel are spotless and all furnishings brand new looking. Gym and pool are great. Security is tight and the breakfast is awesome. I recommend this location highly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

It is always self gratifying for me and all our staff to read these responses everyday. It makes all the little things put into running a hotel worth it. Thank you again for all your kind words, Best traveling wishes Matthew W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Hampton Inn in Derby, KS. and was so pleased with it the minute we stepped foot in the door. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness and clean smell of the hotel was a seller deal. We felt we were home away from home

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lv2trvl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Our goal at the Hampton Inn Derby is to exceed the standards put before us! Best traveling wishes, Matthew W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews