We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”
Review of Super 8 De Soto

Super 8 De Soto
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 De Soto
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Soto
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    67
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
102
33
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is right off the highway and very easy to find. I was pleased with the cleanliness of our room and also the spaciousness. However, the environment made the hair raise up on my back a bit. That's what I expected getting a room for such a low rate. All in all, it was an alright place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a quick, last minute trip as I had a doctor's appointment in the morning and since we were having threatening weather and I did not want to drive in the severe conditions in the morning, I quickly made a reservation close to KU Med Center. Checked in after 10:00 p.m. and left before 8:00 a.m. Friendly and quick service and clean room at a good price. What more could you ask? As far as the weather, didn't have to drive to my appointment, but it was really bad driving home in it. Loved the motel, hate Kansas City driving.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times and in the past have had a good experience. Checked in this time to find things a bit lacking. There were 2 beds in my room, and BOTH had broken box springs under the mattresses. Felt like I was on a trampoline, they sank so low when I sat on them - it didn't matter which one I chose. Internet did not work, and management didn't seem to care when I brought it to their attention - not good, since I travel for business and need a connection to work. Although they seemed to be constantly working on maintenance items when I was there, my room was sadly in need of an upgrade. Lots of hotels in this area so I may try a different one next time through.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalesCreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hotel new.
Quiet place.
Rooms clean and big space.
Internet works.
Breakfast average.Bread,cinamon rool,juice,coffe,milk and cereal.
Some places for eat,and close to highway.
Safe place.
I stay 6 nigths and stay again if I need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Soto
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Lawrence
256 reviews
15.2 mi away
Best Western Lawrence
Best Western Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
378 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Super 8 Bonner Springs
Super 8 Bonner Springs
#1 of 2 in Bonner Springs
515 reviews
15.6 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
172 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 De Soto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 De Soto

Property: Super 8 De Soto
Address: 34085 Commerce Dr, De Soto, KS 66018-8418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > De Soto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in De Soto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 De Soto 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 De Soto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight De Soto
De Soto Super Eight
De Soto Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing