We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordia US 81
Nearby Hotels
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Concordia)
$50
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock City Motel(Minneapolis)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
$92
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
34
40
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
40
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice dogclean roomsvery pleasant stayfree breakfastgood nights sleepeasy accessnice roomconvenient locationroad tripnice hotelwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayhieinternet
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 89 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is a long first day journey stop for all the snow birds from Iowa and Nebraska heading to Arizona or Texas. I meet at least 4 couples on their way to Arizona for the winter. The staff is great, my best regards to Karen and Bailey. They work hard at this hotel, and should be recognized by the management. The rooms are really spotless and very quiet. There is a pool for swimming and hot tub. In addition, there is not interstate traffic so a room on the highway facing side is no different than one on the back side. There is not much to see from the windows in the room, but most people just want to have a night sleep heading south. Breakfast is good, and Karen ensures everything is hot and you will not go away hungry.

Room Tip: Try Heavy's BBQ for some good food.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express is the best hotel in Concordia. It's your basic Holiday Inn Express and is clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is adequate, but we usually try to go downtown for a real breakfast at Kristy's. They finally got the hot tub fixed and we were glad to see some progress from our last visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel in a fabulous location, because it is very hard to find a hotel of this high quality in a small town which is not on an Interstate highway. Even though it's not in a major tourist destination, this Holiday Inn Express is first-rate, with comfortable, spacious rooms featuring the comfortable Holiday Inn bed, shower heads, and of course the cinnamon rolls for breakfast. Parking is a snap, and access to US 81 is simple.

It's a great place for travlers who have to head south toward Wichita and further points, or going north toward Nebraska and the Dakotas. Give it a try. You won't be

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face away from the highway and east, so the sunrise is not as bad.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice, clean rooms. Decent breakfast. One thing with these hotels, they are consistent! It's always what I expect it to be. the woman doing the breakfast room each morning was a delight! This is the best hotel choice in the Concordia area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Other motels/hotels in the area are dated and a little subpar, so I was happy when the Holiday Inn Express opened in Concordia a few years ago. My room was in very good condition, everything seemed pretty much new. Bed linens were clean and soft. Double queen room included small desk, mini fridge and a microwave. Regarding the room, I really only have 2 complaints, the bath towels were like sand paper, and the walls were a little thin. It wasn’t a huge problem, but I could definitely here my neighbors, and it would have been very unpleasant if loud college kids or a crying baby were in the room next to me. Hotel has a nice pool and hot tub, as well as a grill and small outside patio. The pool and hot tub were a little too chlorinated, but this is better than not chlorinated enough. There was also a gym.
The breakfast staff was great, cleaning and refilling whatever was needed. Breakfast offerings were only ok, pancake machine, eggs (which looked a little weird) biscuits, white gravy, cereal, lenders style bagels. I have had better at comparable hotels. The coffee was pretty weak. Check in/out process was quick. Pizza hut is right across the street, which is a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid noise from the highway.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews