We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit the Spot!”

Kristy's Family Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 17 Restaurants in Concordia
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
hillcountrytexas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hit the Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a generous breakfast and everything was just right. Our waitress was very attentive, answered all our questions and made
suggestions. Good country dining!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pearls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“If you like home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is one of those small town restaurants that serves comfort food as you remember it. This is a really good place for breakfast. The food is great, and the prices are reasonable. If this location is on your travel route, by all means stop here and order the ham and eggs. Mostly frequented by locals, it's an interesting place to stop.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawprof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Elder
1 review
“Good good , good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Friendly servers, good food (try the meat loaf) and price will not hurt you

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hugakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
331 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice local family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We ate dinner hear and were very pleased, so decided to come back and try their breakfast. Dinner was standard diner fair and my wife had the K.C. Strip steak and I had the chicken fried steak (which I would not recommend). They serve a hot loaf of delicious homemade bread, and that was a nice start. To finish, the homemade pies were delicious. The service was friendly and Kristy's has a hometown ambience, so we thought it would be a good breakfast place. We were right, breakfast was packed the next morning and rightly so. They have a good selection, the portions are huge, and the food is tasty, and the prices are very good. Once again, the service was friendly and homey. It sure beats a McDonald's breakfast.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristy's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kristy's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing