We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We stayed here on the spur of the moment traveling East on I-70, had our small sheltie with us. The staff was great, but we got stuck in a back room (I'd assume because of our pet) but the bed was slanted (broken down) and the bathroom smelled of urine very bad. It was ok for what it was (a quick one night hold over) but I'd put it more in the arena of a 35.00 hotel not a 70.00. We told the morning clerk of the smell in the room and she really didn't seem to care but did say she'd tell the cleaning personnel to "give it an extra scrub". I'd probably stay on the other side of the interstate next time, and use this only as a last ditch effort.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank countindowninIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2008

We originally had booked at another hotel and we told by family not to stay there so went for the Comfort Inn because of it's reviews on TA and they give a double senior discount.

The hotel was easy to get to, very clean, comfortable beds and a great breakfast, My father loved the Biscuits and Gravy and he is a picky eater.

The staff were pleasant and friendly. Check-in and check-out went well.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smidget2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

This hotel was a disappointment. It was shabby and did not appear to be clean. When we arrived, the desk clerk was sitting on the check in counter and was very unprofessional. The room was dark and that the hotel is attached to a bar, made it a rather uncomfortable stay. 2 good points, the morning clerk was very friendly and offered to book our next night in travel and the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imatbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

My family and my brother's family stayed here one night on our way home from South Dakota. We got 2 rooms right across the hall from one another. I honestly don't think I've stayed in a cleaner motel room for an overnight stay. The green carpet was spotless as were all of the elements of the bathroom and vanity. The beds were great and noticed as we were leaving that they have a thick mattress pad underneath the sheets. The breakfast bar was delicious and plenty of it. Fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, sweet rolls, cereal, coffee, juice, and ice cold milk from a milk machine.

Way to go Comfort Inn!! This should be the standard for all motels on interstates.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhawkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Colby is the first (if you're eastbound) or last (if you're westbound) town in Kansas in the Central Time Zone, which made it our goal for the night as we travelled east on I-70. We chose the Comfort Inn based on TripAdvisor reviews, didn't make a reservation, and got the last non-smoking room on a Friday night around 8:30. We weren't sorry. The room was pleasant and well-equipped for a roadside motel, the curtains made it sufficiently dark at night, and we didn't hear any noise. And breakfast included scrambled eggs and only moderately terrible coffee. Don't know if it's the best in Colby because it's our only stay in Colby. I rate it "average" but it might be above average for what it is.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank museumgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Clean comfortable room. Freindly staff and good internet service. Has a travel plaza nearby with a Quizno's, Baskin Robins and Starbucks just to name a few. Has a Village Inn restaurant just out the front door and a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel that is open M-S for evening meals only. They also provide room service.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank murdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

My wife and I stayed here while just passing through KS on a Christmas road trip. The front desk girl was really nice, hepfull and efficient.

No elevator so had to lug our bags up a storey but that about it. Clean rooms, large, plenty of parking and two close by resturants that are open late. Breakfast was ok as well. - everything you could want in a roadside stop hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AussieinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
21.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
20.2 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2225 S Range Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4017
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: $96 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible hotel located just off I-70 at Exit 53, Colby Kansas, with a variety of comfortable room types to serve every traveler's need. Facility features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, complimentary full hot breakfast and a well equipped exercise room. Our professional staff has one goal: to ensure each guest a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Business, meeting, reunion and wedding groups of up to 350 people, enjoy the convenience of City Limits Convention Center or an excellent Kansas steak at City Limits Bar & Grill, all under one roof. Oasis Travel Center, located just across the street, featuring Starbucks and a dog park, makes getting back on the road easy, without having to venture far for fuel and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Colby
Comfort Inn Colby
Colby Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing