We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The front desk lady immediately changed our rooms from the second floor when I told her my husband had just had double knee replacements and couldn't do stairs. She was wonderful to us. Pool was a lot of fun. The hot tub was having issues but the maintenance man was there late Friday night working on it. The breakfast was filling and hot. Quickly got us back on the road. We found this to be a clean and well maintained hotel.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank 740NancyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. We are pleased to hear that the Guest Service Agent was friendly and could accomodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

The best part of our stay was the helpful staff. They are friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable and it's a hoot to watch TV in two time zones. The furniture and bathroom fixtures are well worn, although the shower was very nice. We are used to staying in hotels where no smoking is allowed and, even though we had a no smoking room, we had to walk down the hallways passed rooms where smoking was occuring. UGH. The breakfast was marginal. It's easy to tell most of it comes from a mix. Sausages were fine. Colby is a convenient place to stay on the highway but we'll probably find another hotel the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. I am pleased to let you know that we are in the midst of a remodel that includes new furniture and light fixtures. We will also be converting into a 100% smoke free hotel. Thank you for your stay and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice staff on the hotel side. Went to the bar after a wedding and the lady bartenders where very rude. Rooms where very clean. The beds where very comfortable. Would stay again if we ever get that way again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

rugg2009,

Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel! Our staff will be pleased to hear of your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I would also like to apologize for the poor service you recieved at the restaurant. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure that we continue to offer an exceptional experience for all of our guests in the future.


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Every one is so helpful there. Not fancy but clean comfortable. Told us about 400 craft booth show in scott city and gave directions. also new restaurant in Colby. Desk person gave me a donation of shampoo etc. and went home to get some clothes for group in Ethiopia my friends are collecting for. Good group of employees . My sis meets meets me there for a sis weekend about 4 times a year and we have a great time

Room Tip: we like downstairs. Also coffee and tea are close and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Darlene R,

Thank you for sharing your weekend stay with us. We were pleased to hear of your donation venture, and glad we could help out. It is a pleasure to have quality returning customers such as yourself. We look forward to seeing you soon!


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Only one person was handling the check in and a convention was in filling the hotel. More help arrived the next morning though for breakfast and checkout.
The breakfast was very good. The restaurant, City Limits, was also very good.
The bathroom was not clean which was disappointing as everything else was very nice.
You might want to check if they are having a convention as breakfast was very very crowded. The staff did well but we had to eat in our room as all the seating was full.

Room Tip: The staff was courteous and helpful. They seemed a bit short staffed at check-in due to a convention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARL6444257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your compliments regarding the breakfast and City Limits Bar and Grill. We also want to apologize for not being properly staffed and not meeting cleanliness expectations in the bathroom. Thank you for your review and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Colby, Kansas is exactly halfway in between my family and I, so I stay here quite often. I agree with other reviewers that the staff of the Comfort Inn is friendly and accommodating. It is an average hotel with standard features, but unlike some other reviewers I have found it clean, and everything was in good working order.
I would offer a few tips to help make your stay more comfortable. If you can, go to breakfast early. The room is quite small and because breakfast is between 6 a.m. and 9 a.m., it gets full between 8 and 9, naturally. I always request a room with full-sized pillows. You might want to, too. The small square ones provided in some rooms are just not my thing. Also, I would suggest becoming a choice privileges member. The rewards sometimes offer 20 to 30% savings on the room rate, and points add up to a free nights' stay or gift cards, etc. For dining, I have not tried the hotel restaurant. We had gift cards to the local chains, so that's where we ate, but we did venture out to eat at the China Buffet. I don't recommend it. The food was just, okay, and not really all that great. Enjoy the small town offerings of Colby on your next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasExplorer5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your review. We take pride in making sure our staff service and room cleanliness are exceptional. Our staff will be excited to hear that you were pleased in both areas. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you agian soon!


Bruce Arnberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I love staying here I'm a truck driver and stay at a lot of motels I always try to get to Colby to stay at the comfort inn staff is great always willing to do anything to make sure my stay is a good one love it here been staying here for once a week for 3 years and love it thank you very much I also had a brother stay here and loved it also

Room Tip: I think all the rooms here are great your lucky to get a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
21.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
20.2 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2225 S Range Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: $96 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible hotel located just off I-70 at Exit 53, Colby Kansas, with a variety of comfortable room types to serve every traveler's need. Facility features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, complimentary full hot breakfast and a well equipped exercise room. Our professional staff has one goal: to ensure each guest a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Business, meeting, reunion and wedding groups of up to 350 people, enjoy the convenience of City Limits Convention Center or an excellent Kansas steak at City Limits Bar & Grill, all under one roof. Oasis Travel Center, located just across the street, featuring Starbucks and a dog park, makes getting back on the road easy, without having to venture far for fuel and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Colby
Comfort Inn Colby
Colby Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing