We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a one night layover”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a one night layover”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We needed two rooms. Called the night before we needed them. Michelle answered the phone and was quite helpful in booking the rooms for us and placing them next to each other. The rooms were clean and spacious (just what I've come to expect from Comfort Inn). I liked the separate sinks just opposite the bathroom/shower. A hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc., was just what we needed to get us going quickly in the morning. Our interactions with the staff during breakfast was pleasant.
Thanks for helping us with our travels, Michelle. You are a nice asset to the Comfort Inn in Colby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojoe_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    67
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
53
53
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Moab Utah. The rooms were reasonably priced. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The location was great. Breakfast was very satisfying. After driving hours across Kansas it was a nice place to unwind and rest up for the long trip. The beds were comfortable and we all felt rested in the morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeepinMoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

No elevator. No rooms left on first floor. Difficult for the disabled.
For 81.00 you would expect an elevator.You can stop reading this review now. These sentences are just filler to meet the 200 characters required for the review to be accepted.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svitzerrotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Day 6 of our trip to Louisiana via Washington. We are a military family PCSing so the days are long on the road and the expectations for lodging semi-low....needing just a place to lay our heads. We are traveling w/a dog and two cats. Wow, what a little gem this hotel turned out to be. The staff are very friendly and the hotel, w/military discounts came out to $70 for us. Conveniently located next to a admittedly somewhat loud Oasis Travel Plaza (as our window faced it). Pool was clean and open 24/7 as was the hot tub. Breakfast rocked too. I would highly recommend this hotel to any weary traveler trekking across scenic Kansas. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed one evening no reservation. Be careful what you sign, they were going to charge me $1.50 for the safe in the room- (it's a charge they sneak in without disclosure). The room stinks like carpet deodorant, the chair in the room was stained, the bed sheets were stained, the pool looked too gross to get into, the workout room was at least 110 degrees (it's inside the pool area) it was cooler outside and that temp was 101!! The "business center" is a computer that sits in the entry way where they "monitor" your usage. The room above me ( I was on the 1st floor) sounded like a bunch of elephants walking above me-the glaring lights from cars in the parking lot shinning in my room with beeping horns completed my stay- run, don’t walk from this dump!!

Room Tip: Keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hallway smelled like old Chinese food, the ceiling in the bathroom had mold, corners and around walls floors were dirty, the bed skirts had stains on them. The free breakfast was fair, bed was comfortable enough, affordable price.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We were able to secure a nights stay for one night without a reservation and the AARP rate. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Surprisingly the hot breakfast included real plates and silverware in lieu of the standard styrofoam & plastic. Good value for what we paid.

Room Tip: No elevator, suggest first floor if there are heavy suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghostrider46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
20.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
0.2 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2225 S Range Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Colby
Comfort Inn Colby
Colby Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing