We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Colby
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We arrived at this hotel late in the evening after I had called ahead an hour earlier to reserve a room. We were traveling with 3 very tired and irritated children and the desk clerk had everything ready to go for us when we walked in. She was extremely helpful and we were able to go straight to our room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, room was very nice, had a huge flat screen tv, decor was modern and updated and everything was very clean.
Breakfast the next morning was delicious and the staff working the area were very helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 171 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very new, modern, quiet place. It is all non smoking; when we were given our room, it smelled after smoke. We were given an upgrade then. Pool and hot tub were very nice--loved it! No restaurants, except chains within walking distance.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room facing the back, although I believe it's a pretty quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klutzWestBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Clean updated rooms, good service, quiet location, they accept pets and aren't far from the highway. Will stay every time I come through this area! The only thing was the sheets were a little scratchy but the amazing lighting in the room makes up for it. They have reading lamps on each side of the bed so you don't disturb people and the tv is HUGE!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here in the past and the hotel was in need of some work, so we were happy to be returning and seeing that the place has been renovated and things look completely different now! We originally were going to stay at the Hampton Inn, but upon calling we found out that the pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance for a few weeks. So glad we didn't stay there, because this Holiday Inn has put a lot of money and work into their place!

Parking lot is okay, not the cleanest but decent.

Room looked almost brand new and was very clean. The decor is very modern.

Pool and hot tub were great! There are bathrooms with showers right in the pool area, which is a big plus for us since my kids hate having to leave the pool area to get to a bathroom! My only complaint is that the new floor in the pool area is VERY slippery! It's beautiful but not the best surface for kids to walk on with wet feet (or adults for that matter!). The pool temperature was great as was the hot tub temperature.

Breakfast area was super nice and there were some great choices for breakfast! Pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, all sorts of breads, cereal, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee.

Renovations have made a huge difference in this hotel and we will definitely return! Hotel is just off of the interstate so it's perfect for us as we travel across the state!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyjo8, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colby, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our renovated hotel! We hope that you will stay with us again when passing through Colby. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way to Colorado this Christmas. We chose it because they allow pets. (Small fee applies). Rooms were nice and clean. Complimentary breakfast was good. The room was available through our reward points also. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyjo8, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colby, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you chose to stay with us while traveling through our area! We are glad to hear that you will be staying with us again and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped here while passing through Kansas. Location was nice-just off of I-70. All in all the hotel was ok. Breakfast was ok. There was a lot of vomit in the parking lot. When we turned our covers down, we noticed the bed had dirt & human hair in it. The bathroom had not been cleaned. However after we spoke with the front desk, they gave us a fresh suite it was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeepinMoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for one night --- room was nice ,clean with great lighting in the room--- What can i say I had a great nights sleep. If your staying in Colby this is the place. Breakfast was fine as far a free ones go.
Only draw back is pool was out of order but the area looked well maintained.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank luvtotravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Colby
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
325 reviews
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
21.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Colby

Address: 645 W Willow Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: $133 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Colby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Colby Kansas. Whether your travels bring you to Colby on business, a family visit, or you're just passing through, we invite you to enjoy our finest Midwestern hospitality. Business travelers will appreciate free high speed internet access in all guest rooms and our professional meeting services. Families will find our indoor pool a great place to relax and the fitness facility allows travelers to maintain their fitness routine even when away from home. Smart travelers love our new Express Start Breakfast which features Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee and what may be the world's best cinnamon roll. Add to that a great selection of juices, cereals, fruits, yogurt and even hard boiled eggs and you'll be ready to start your day! Visit Colby, KS and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Colby Hotel Colby
Holiday Inn Colby
Colby Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing