We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel for a cheap price.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel for a cheap price.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Halls were marked up. Stairwell light was out. Ceiling was chipping in places. Not a very clean hotel in general. Rooms were decent though and the breakfast was good. Bed was only a full and not very comfortable. We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_is_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    34
    37
    47
See reviews for
62
40
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This motel is very old, clearly out of date for the most part and in great need of renovation. The hot breakfast the next morning was exactly that - hot and fairly standard as far as hotel/motel breakfasts go. While we did not have as bad of an experience as the other reviewers, I still would not recommend staying here unless you are a) exhausted, b) need something pretty inexpensive, and c) have a high tolerance for sub-par.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML7kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colby hotels

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed one night enroute to Denver. Glad it was only one night. Dirty and unclean. Pool was frigid so virtually unusable. Business center computer was locked up with a virus, virtually unusable. Staff was a little helpful, nothing outstanding. Breakfast - marginal. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were traveling with friends on vacation arriving Friday, June 29. Our friends picked the location and made the reservations. The outside (in the dark) from the street looks ok. Wasn't worried. Got in the room and instantly felt yucky. Mold and dirty - yuck. Our teenage son pulled the end table away from the wall to plug in his Ipod to find a beer can and dirt. Mold in the bathroom, dirty toilet. Son's bed by the window was comfortable, our bed was well used and sloped to the center. Worse nights sleep I have had in a very long time. We met our friends for breakfast in the hotel, it was so warm in that room - very uncomfortable. Waited on the worker to re-stock the food before could eat. Out of sausage, biscuits, cups for juice. Other things were there, but not what I wanted to eat. Son and friends swam a bit before we left-I am not sure how that facility was as they did not comment and I did not go in. Flat screen tv was nice, but no substitute for a clean place to stay. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parentsof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed at Quality Inns before and expected a lot better than this. This should be an Econolodge. We booked ahead and got in late. Rundown, smelly, moldy...
Did not stay. Left within the hour. This ruined our image of a Quality Inn. Guess we won't chance it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

First room had dirty carpet, hair in the bed and the toilet was not secured to the floor. Could not hear ourselves for the cricket that was IN the room. We requested a second room and left the first room for the cricket to enjoy. The second room was barely tolerable and had a 12 inch spot on the carpet that we did not care to know the origins of.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJT55455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Quality my foot,dirty room found roaches in bathroom;don't think i'll even look at the hot breakfast.Wall's filthy, floor's dirty sheets had stains.Plain gross.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colby hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
513 reviews
0.5 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1950 S Range Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn of Colby, Kansas is under new management! We are excited to announce the beginning of updates that will bring the oldest hotel in Colby into the now! We are excited to have you as a guest and look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Colby
Colby Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing