We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice Sleep Inn”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really nice Sleep Inn”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room exceptionally clean, great breakfast, fast check in with excellent staff. This Sleep Inn was more like a new Comfort Suites - excellent value for your money.This Sleep Inn had really nice furniture and a very comfortable bed. Found the area to be quiet.

Room Tip: We always stay on top floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    83
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
98
86
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently needing a place to stay for the night along I-70, we picked this motel. Very clean and well furnished. Breakfast was adequate. Overall, would stay again if we need to pass through Colby. Though dining choices are few in Colby as it is a small town, we could find a restaurant that was good enough.

Room Tip: If needing a good place to stop for the night in Western KS, we highly recommend Sleep Inn and Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandfanUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
242 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

As usual, we trusted Trip Advisor reviews and booked a room in this hotel. Everything about it was completely satisfactory ... room, breakfast, service, friendliness, ease of access/from I-70, etc. The of Colby is very small lacks restaurants. But we found a little bar that worked fine.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 105 which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here one nite. Two queen beds and a couch area (no wall). Comfortable. Room with refrigerator, microwave, lockable safe in room. Breakfast choices average. Coffee less-than-average. Definitely the best hotel choice in this area.

Room Tip: No particular advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was our first experience with Sleep Inn, which we chose over our customary Hampton Inn on the basis of reviews here. We appreciated the spaciousness of our king suite, the comfortable bed and the friendly staff (a child in the breakfast room got the royal treatment from the attendant). We also liked the price: $99 with the AARP discount. Still, there are reasons why Sleep Inn's rates are lower than Hampton Inn's--fewer and flimsier towels, a less efficient shower (at this hotel, anyway) and more stripped-down decor throughout. Seating in the room is not kind to the aging back. We care more about space for money than we do about these niceties, so we don't regret our decision, although we wouldn't want to stop here for more than one night.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gelatifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

rest easy at the brand new Sleep Inn on the high plains of Kansas knowing you are getting the best value with an awesome breakfast including waffles made to order, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, mini muffins, cinnamon rolls, etc. Fresh decor is clean and comfortable. We paid $89 before tax for this double room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seriousfoodie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

When traveling through KS, this is the only place I will stay. Right off I70. The rooms are relatively inexpensive, it is very clean, lots of towels for the shower, close to Starbucks, gas station and Wal-Mart, free breakfast, although I haven't tried it yet. I stay with my dog and let me say that I have stayed in "pet-friendly" hotels that are smelly and yucky, but this one is always clean and fresh. There is a spot behind the hotel to let the dogs run off some excess energy too.I have stayed there three times in the last month and will continue to stop there when traveling.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
283 reviews
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
0.4 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 2075 Sewell Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing