We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfort eats!”
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Part of a chain of restaurants throughout the area.
Restaurant details
Description: Part of a chain of restaurants throughout the area.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stopped in Montana Mikes a few times over the years and they have always treated me well. Servers are prompt and food is prepared in a timely manner. Atmosphere is family oriented, and the help is very friendly. Food is always hot and taste is consistent. They get an average grade on cleanliness of bathrooms, though. Overall, good quality restaurant priced reasonably for family and friends!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thanks Andrea for regularly visiting Montana Mike's. We truly appreciate your business and are thrilled that you enjoy our food. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 222 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

They get poor for cleanliness. I picked up one salad bar plate and it wasn't clean, went to the next one and it wasn't clean, tried a third and gave up. I than glanced in the kitchen to see food on the floor and what appeared to be over flowing garbage. Being of iron stomach I still ate there, and the pasta actually tasted darn good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jankirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we are doing at our restaurant. Needless to say, we were disappointed to read that you found your Montana Mike's did not meet your level of cleanliness or ours. It is our goal and standard to keep all areas of the restaurant in pristine condition without exception. Your experience and comments will be shared during our next staff meeting in order to ensure that everyone is paying very close attention to their surroundings and staying on top of the cleanliness of the establishment. Thank you again for you insightful feedback. It helps us to maintain our cleanliness levels at our restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Atmosphere very Western. Steaks very good. Smallest was 12 oz. Able to walk to this restaurant from the Days Inn.

1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thanks for visiting Montana Mike's! We appreciate you taking the time to leave the review and positive rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We ordered a tbone Steak it was just gross, paper thin, mostly all fat and grissel.. tuff and the appreance was disgusting, they brought us another steak but it wasn't much better it was a little thicker but it was cold too on both steaks thats really scary with food poisioning and all,.. we didn;t eat it the manager gave us full credit on the first steak.. we couldn't eat the second one either just to ugly and fat.. he did knock off $7.00 but still too pricy.. we won't ever go back .. it us to be good there.. I don't what happend I think they are just buying cheap meat that gets thrown out ..making the customers have a horrible experience.. bad bad bad.. never again will we go back to the Colby location.. theres just no excuse for this kind of business to do like this.. November 30, 2012

2  Thank Hensley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Friendly service and great food. We really liked our steaks and the folks were real friendly. After a long day of driving, it was a welcomed stop for us

1  Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing