We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Colby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colby
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Most of the hotels in this town are old and outdated. This Hampton is one of the newest. I've always had a good experience with Hampton. This was my third stay at this hotel. It's convenient to the interstate and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colby, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We thank you for being a loyal guest and taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Colby, KS. We know that you have many choices to stay while in Colby, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in Colby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 577 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice place to stay in Colby, Kansas. We assumed all the properties in town would be dated - but the Hampton is fairly new, well maintained and staff very helpful. The only complaint was that our sheets were not changed during our two night stay. May its a conservation thing...but we did note that thought the room was very clean the cleaning between nights was minimal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colby, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We thank you for sharing your feedback on the Hampton Inn Colby. I have reported your response to the housekeeping department for review, so the problem will be resolved the next time you choose to stay with us. Again, we thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hotel was warm and very clean. This location is approximately half way ion our route and Would definitly return to this hotel for stop overs during travel. Very quiet the location gives easy access to needs without the issues of traffice and noise. We did not use pool or hot tub but others were active during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Just your typical Hampton Inn. There wasn't a bath in my room just a shower but that's no big deal. Also, no drink vending machine. The rooms were nice & clean. Not a whole lot of people were staying so it was quite. Rooms are a bit small but it works. It's a nice place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Morgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here twice on our way to Kentucky and back. The rooms were well taken care of. The lady that took care of the breakfast room was very friendly and made sure everything there was as good as it could be. She is an asset to this hotel. The other staff members were ok but, didn't seem to be willing to go out of their way to help like the breakfast lady was. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is similar to all the Hampton Inn’s; however I did notice this hotel is starting to show hard use. I am not sure if they rotate rooms but I could tell by the wear on the furnishings this hotel gets used. Nothing really to complain about I was just surprised because the hotel itself does not seem that old. Definitely one of the nicer places to stay in Colby and the breakfasts seem to be way above standard when it comes to this type of hotel.

Would definitely stay here again, just please note there are no sit down restaurants within walking distance but there is a Subway in the truck stop next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a great stop if you are trekking across Kansas to get to the mountains. The hotel is really nice, nicely decorated and new, everything is in good condition, modern and clean. The beds were comfortable, the room temp was easy to control, and the room was clean. No noise issues at all, even with it so close to the interstate. Breakfast was nice, a good selection in the buffet for my 3 teenage children. And the coffee was excellent! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
280 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Colby
175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
19.8 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colby

Address: 1000 E Willow Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: $98 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colby Hotel Colby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing