We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for a Quick Trip”
Review of Hampton Inn Colby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colby
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is similar to all the Hampton Inn’s; however I did notice this hotel is starting to show hard use. I am not sure if they rotate rooms but I could tell by the wear on the furnishings this hotel gets used. Nothing really to complain about I was just surprised because the hotel itself does not seem that old. Definitely one of the nicer places to stay in Colby and the breakfasts seem to be way above standard when it comes to this type of hotel.

Would definitely stay here again, just please note there are no sit down restaurants within walking distance but there is a Subway in the truck stop next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 568 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a great stop if you are trekking across Kansas to get to the mountains. The hotel is really nice, nicely decorated and new, everything is in good condition, modern and clean. The beds were comfortable, the room temp was easy to control, and the room was clean. No noise issues at all, even with it so close to the interstate. Breakfast was nice, a good selection in the buffet for my 3 teenage children. And the coffee was excellent! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was clean and new. The room was a little small. Nice breakfast in the morning and helpful/knowledgable morning staff. The night staff recommended the City Limits restaurant, the food was awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton many times and always have a great experience. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast offerings are ordinary. Nothing special. Even being near Interstate 70, the room is quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I can't begin to rave enough about our stay at The Hampton Inn in Colby while my husband and I were traveling to Grand Junction, Colorado. We had driven almost 900 miles that day when a horrible thunderstorm was moving in. The Hampton definitely looked like an oasis to us. We were greeted by the nicest desk clerk. When I heard they had a nice indoor pool, and being an early morning lap swimmer, I asked if there was anyway I could do a 5:30am swim? (Pool hours began at 8am and we needed to be back on the road early the next morning.) She made arrangements for me, which I so appreciated. We then headed to our room which was very clean, with a bed and pillows so comfortable for us, the weary travelers. Sure enough, I went to the pool at 5:30am, and the pool open and lights on. After my swim and shower, we went down for a quick breakfast which was filled with so many options, healthy and not so healthy! LOL The breakfast hostess was charming and so delightful to talk with. Next trip to Colorado, this will be our goal to stay when passing through! Thank you kind staff. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineSmiles276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The I 70 stretch across Kansas can seen pretty empty when it comes to amenities. This Hampton was a joy. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are nicely updated, and like all Hamptons the beds are really comfortable. The free wifi actually reaches the upper floors. The only negative was the shower which has a water regulator that doesn't allow enough water for a really great shower. If you have to eat in Colby the best breakfast we found was the Starbucks which does a really tasty bacon, egg and Gouda breakfast sandwich. Restaurants in the town have little to recommend them. Sleep in this lovely Hampton Inn and eat before you get here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaL230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stopped in Colby on a trip to Denver. We try to stay at Hampton Inns when we can. This hotel is a prime example of why. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. We had a wonderful stay and this will be our regular stop when traveling this way. Breakfast was better than most I've seen.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank ALincoln53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
279 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
19.8 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colby

Address: 1000 E Willow Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: $98 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colby Hotel Colby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing