We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean place to spend the night”
Review of Hampton Inn Colby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colby
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“Good clean place to spend the night”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton many times and always have a great experience. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast offerings are ordinary. Nothing special. Even being near Interstate 70, the room is quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    158
    53
    16
    6
See reviews for
200
184
40
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I can't begin to rave enough about our stay at The Hampton Inn in Colby while my husband and I were traveling to Grand Junction, Colorado. We had driven almost 900 miles that day when a horrible thunderstorm was moving in. The Hampton definitely looked like an oasis to us. We were greeted by the nicest desk clerk. When I heard they had a nice indoor pool, and being an early morning lap swimmer, I asked if there was anyway I could do a 5:30am swim? (Pool hours began at 8am and we needed to be back on the road early the next morning.) She made arrangements for me, which I so appreciated. We then headed to our room which was very clean, with a bed and pillows so comfortable for us, the weary travelers. Sure enough, I went to the pool at 5:30am, and the pool open and lights on. After my swim and shower, we went down for a quick breakfast which was filled with so many options, healthy and not so healthy! LOL The breakfast hostess was charming and so delightful to talk with. Next trip to Colorado, this will be our goal to stay when passing through! Thank you kind staff. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSmiles276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The I 70 stretch across Kansas can seen pretty empty when it comes to amenities. This Hampton was a joy. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are nicely updated, and like all Hamptons the beds are really comfortable. The free wifi actually reaches the upper floors. The only negative was the shower which has a water regulator that doesn't allow enough water for a really great shower. If you have to eat in Colby the best breakfast we found was the Starbucks which does a really tasty bacon, egg and Gouda breakfast sandwich. Restaurants in the town have little to recommend them. Sleep in this lovely Hampton Inn and eat before you get here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaL230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in Colby on a trip to Denver. We try to stay at Hampton Inns when we can. This hotel is a prime example of why. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. We had a wonderful stay and this will be our regular stop when traveling this way. Breakfast was better than most I've seen.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ALincoln53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nice, fairly new hotel on the outskirts of Colby, KS. The single queen rooms are small but functional. Except for a close truckstop you are 1/2 - 1 mile away from restaurants, however travel time is only several minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Otis_KansasKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

From booking to good-bye, the Hampton Inn in Colby, KS was top notch. It is rare that a front desk will phone a guest room to ask if we're satisfied with our room, and if we needed anything, but THIS Hampton Inn did just that! Concerned about possible noise from Interstate 70 just outside our window, we were happy with our very quiet room. They attended us at breakfast the next morning like we were royalty...how did they know??...my crown was packed away with my pajamas!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff was very accommodating, Jessica, Mary Beth, and Lisa at check-in, Aimee with the breakfast, the 'Dream Team' with housekeeping. The hotel was very clean. If you are ever staying here, I recommend eating at El Dos De Oros, a local Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#6 of 10 in Colby
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
20.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
1.1 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colby

Property: Hampton Inn Colby
Address: 1000 E Willow Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colby Hotel Colby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing