We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the prarie!”
Review of Hampton Inn Colby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colby
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

While driving from Columbia,MO to Denver,CO I decided to stop in Colby and couldn't of been happier. The Hampton Inn was welcoming clean and cozy. The rooms are very spacious and would recommend getting a room not facing the truck stop that is near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHSTLRBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 559 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had a fresh feel to it and is either a new build or has been recently remodeled in the last few years. The common areas were all clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly at each encounter. My only complaint is the housekeeping job. We knew we were in Kansas when we found the sunflower spit bottle at the edge of the bed on the floor. Everything else was great!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we entered the front lobby we were impressed with the friendly professionals and the decor. Having travelled quite a bit, we know there needs to be more. The hotel delivered. From comfortable beds and linens to wonderful pillows. You don't always find that. Rooms were very quiet. Our only complaint is no refrigerator or microwave. Breakfast had many outstanding and varied choices. We travel through this area frequently and we have a new hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Driving back to Billings from a visit in Oklahoma we decided to stop in Colby. This was the top rated place and it did not disappoint. The hardest thing about our stay was making the reservation on the road with spotty audio. Check in went quickly. I asked about an AARP discount and the desk clerk had it applied in less than 30 seconds. We went to the next exit in town to grab dinner and realized we needed plates when we got back, the desk clerk was helpful and got our plates. The room was clean and quiet. Morning arrived and it was time to check out. There was no clerk at the desk but the lady taking care of breakfast took care of us. The breakfast went beyond the oh-so-common carbs. There were scrambled eggs as well as hot oatmeal and waffles. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed in Colby several times but not at this new (3 years old) place. The hotel is small and only has queen beds (not kings) but it was very clean and comfortable. The rest was similar to other Hamptons - standard breakfast, etc.

There is a Pilot truckstop close by but we did not hear any outside noise. It is just off of I-70 and is close to a Wal-Mart and most of the town eating places. Will stay here again when we go back.

Room Tip: If you are easily bothered by noise, ask for a room away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALoldsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were on our way to Oklahoma with a family member who is in a wheel chair. The room was very nice with plenty of room for her. The accecible tub seat was kind of low though. Breakfast was great. It was a stop half way and we would stop there again when we make that trip. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a three year old Hilton property which looks and feels brand new. The staff is very polite and helpful, and the rooms spotless. There are a number of similar properties in Colby, but they offered a 103 rate and the room was well designed with a walk in shower. Their morning breakfast seemed to be a step above the ones we have had at similar chain hotels. Overall a nice experience with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Colby
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#5 of 10 in Colby
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
20.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
19.8 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colby

Address: 1000 E Willow Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range: $98 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colby Hotel Colby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing