We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Bricktown Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coffeyville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Great value, clean and very friendly. The choices in Coffeyville are not extensive, but this hotel will do just fine. We were comfortable and had just about everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    32
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
12
6
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arfcamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clara, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

You cannot expect a first-class hotel in a small town (though there is the new Sleep Inn which has better ammentities and better staff). I hate to write a negative review. This Best Western hotel is a partly housekeeping hotel, which means they rent rooms by the week or month to construction workers, gas workers, etc. If they are going to do that, they should put them in one wing on the lower floor - separate from the guests who are visting relatives and friends or seeing Coffeyville sites. We asked for a quite room - and instead got a room by an exit door, which was used by the industrial workers , bbq outside other guests rooms - with alcohol and music, having women in their rooms, that means loud noisy sex, at late hours, gather in the parking lot outside guest windows at late hours, and coming and going out of the front and side doors for a smoke. This hotel did not promote a safe, family-friendly atmosphere. After 2 nights, we complained and were moved from a 1st floor room to an upstairs room directly over the bbq site. When we complained about that - the indifferent surly clerk said They work hard all week and have a right to relax. We said we would just leave, at which time, clapping was heard, maybe this was the clerks boyfriend watching tv in the small guest area, as we two middle aged women dragged our suitcases out of the hotel.So out into thunderstorms we went - the closest vacancy was in Bartlesville OK, where we had clean, decent rooms and nice staff, with only family guests there. What a negative impression of a hotel that is part of a normally family friendly budget hotel chain. By the way, the much nicer, deluxe Hampton Inn hotel in Bartlesville and the Sleep Inn in Coffeyville are the same price, and much better values. The clerk at the Sleep Inn even called around for us to find us a local hotel, but nothing was available, or as he said Was not a nice place and he wouldn't recommend that we stay there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SVOldTimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mississippi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Room was sized right for 2 queen beds. Large bathroom. Great breakfast. Clean pool. Recently remodeled because of the flood in 2007. No sign that it was damaged in the flood.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SouthMississippian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffeyville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coffeyville
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Coffeyville
67 reviews
15.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Appletree Inn
Appletree Inn
#4 of 6 in Independence
52 reviews
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Independence
Super 8 Independence
#5 of 6 in Independence
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rest-Full Inn
Rest-Full Inn
#4 of 4 in Coffeyville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bricktown Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bricktown Lodge

Property: Best Western Bricktown Lodge
Address: 605 Northeast St, Coffeyville, KS 67337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Coffeyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coffeyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bricktown Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bricktown Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coffeyville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing