We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Place in a Familiar Community”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Bricktown Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coffeyville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge in Coffeyville brings the quality of Best Western into an up-to-date and friendly place. It's great for an overnight or multi-night stay in Southeast Kansas.
We found the staff to be especially friendly and helpful. For us it was a return to Coffeyville after living in the area more than 30 years ago. The staff was able to share the updates and the traditions that remain. Their knowledge of the community helped us rekindle good memories from another time. They made this homecoming a special event even though we only had a couple of days. The hotel is excellent and clean but its people give it the special feel and charm of home.

Room Tip: Especially quiet considering its proximity to US 166/169. No trouble sleeping here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Because of my Mother's illness we have stayed on an emergency basis 2 different times at this hotel. Visit #1. When they found out we would leave before breakfast because of her early morning surgery they made sure it was ready early enough for us to eat!! Visit # 2. ALL hotels were booked! Midweek Oct. in Coffeyville, Kansas? I tried to get a room but no luck. They took my card. I slept for 2 nights on the hospital floor ICU waiting room. They called me when they had an opening. I had left my card all over town but no one else cared. Breakfast is always good. They always go above and beyond and we are always there when we are so stressed because of Mom being so sick. NEVER any added stress from them. WE LOVE THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I spend two to three nights a week in hotels for business travel. The Bricktown Lodge in Coffeyville, KS is one of my favorites. Hotels in small towns are not as quiet as this hotel based on construction. Located less than 100 yards from a busy US highway that carries trucks all night, I have not once been woken up as one goes by.

The lobby has a floor made of bricks from many suppliers with the logo's still on the brick, a unique piece of Coffeyville's history. Marble tiles cover the bathrooms and the shower heads are high, nice for tall people like me who often have to duck in a hotel shower to get under the water. Open rooms with large window allow for work space and spreading out. Then my favorite, a new coffee machine making latte's, espresso's, and coffee starts the day off right.

Room Tip: The south east side looks into a tree line, greets the morning sun, and is not near the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I stay here roughly on a weekly basis for business. Always very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel has everything I need for a "field office"

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2_Okie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Great value, clean and very friendly. The choices in Coffeyville are not extensive, but this hotel will do just fine. We were comfortable and had just about everything we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arfcamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

You cannot expect a first-class hotel in a small town (though there is the new Sleep Inn which has better ammentities and better staff). I hate to write a negative review. This Best Western hotel is a partly housekeeping hotel, which means they rent rooms by the week or month to construction workers, gas workers, etc. If they are going to do that, they should put them in one wing on the lower floor - separate from the guests who are visting relatives and friends or seeing Coffeyville sites. We asked for a quite room - and instead got a room by an exit door, which was used by the industrial workers , bbq outside other guests rooms - with alcohol and music, having women in their rooms, that means loud noisy sex, at late hours, gather in the parking lot outside guest windows at late hours, and coming and going out of the front and side doors for a smoke. This hotel did not promote a safe, family-friendly atmosphere. After 2 nights, we complained and were moved from a 1st floor room to an upstairs room directly over the bbq site. When we complained about that - the indifferent surly clerk said They work hard all week and have a right to relax. We said we would just leave, at which time, clapping was heard, maybe this was the clerks boyfriend watching tv in the small guest area, as we two middle aged women dragged our suitcases out of the hotel.So out into thunderstorms we went - the closest vacancy was in Bartlesville OK, where we had clean, decent rooms and nice staff, with only family guests there. What a negative impression of a hotel that is part of a normally family friendly budget hotel chain. By the way, the much nicer, deluxe Hampton Inn hotel in Bartlesville and the Sleep Inn in Coffeyville are the same price, and much better values. The clerk at the Sleep Inn even called around for us to find us a local hotel, but nothing was available, or as he said Was not a nice place and he wouldn't recommend that we stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SVOldTimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffeyville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coffeyville
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Coffeyville
68 reviews
15.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Appletree Inn
Appletree Inn
#5 of 7 in Independence
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rest-Full Inn
Rest-Full Inn
#4 of 4 in Coffeyville
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal Inn
Regal Inn
#1 of 1 in Coffeyville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bricktown Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bricktown Lodge

Address: 605 Northeast St, Coffeyville, KS 67337-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Coffeyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coffeyville
Price Range: $84 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bricktown Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Bricktown Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coffeyville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing