We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s like home”

Grand Rapids Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Bluff
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Grand Rapids Spur at Bluff Towers in Durban, is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Still feels like I am part of the secret tribe! You just can’t go wrong with any of the Spur meals, it just feels like home!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Curiosity762651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Rapids Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Hi Curiosity762651,

Thank you for your great review of Grand Rapids Spur family restaurant. We are always looking to serve up a wonderful Spur experience - glad you enjoyed it.

Pop in again soon.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Fast effecient service, Friendly Staff, easy acces wheel chair access, play area great for kid's. Homely

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ericcanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Rapids Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Hi ericcanham,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. Customer service is very important to us and we are pleased to read you received great service. We look forward having you back here!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We were 4 adults and 2 children. The children's play area is large, well equipped and they have "caretakers" - this is such a plus for the mum to enjoy her lunch.

Eisbein was excellent and so was steak and burger. Children food creatively served.

Service excellent and friendly

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Rapids Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Lerina,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We're thrilled to hear that the food & service was a hit!

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Great visit with my wife and niece, the food was amazing, I had the eisbein special and was not dissapointed, it was excelent value for money.

The waffle special was amazing and a great hit with the wife and I.

The only mishap was asking for a wifi code, first they forgot, then brought two, one had expired, but that aside it was a great night.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank hobbitrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Rapids Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Russ P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Grand Rapids Spur family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Staff are friendly and very helpful at this Spur. The manager is also consider if you are happy or not. Very loud restaurant with kids. Week evenings are a bit quieter than during the weekends.
Food is great and serviced is not bad at all. Sometimes the waitress seem to be busy singing but they do come and sort your problem out.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chantaltweddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Rapids Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear chantaltweddle,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Rapids Spur Restaurant, we appreciate your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Rapids Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Bluff, KwaZulu-Natal
Bluff, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Bluff, KwaZulu-Natal
Bluff, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Bluff, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Grand Rapids Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing