We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ariah Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Carriage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Ariah Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We will be back again soon!
It was very clean with plenty of heating - because it was very cold that night!
The bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent - loved getting it delivered.
It was a special place to stay on our wedding night.
Being picked up from our wedding venue at any time was also fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

A trip to the Air Show at Temora saw us staying about 20km out of town. We had two nights in the City Circle carriage, with a full cooked breakfast and dinner time meals provided each day. We just loved the country hospitality of Lyndsay and Rita, we felt very welcome. The carriages being a little bit away from the main house and each other gave us some privacy. The quirkiness of being in the tastefully decorated train carriage really added to the whole experience. I'm sure we'll return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hi,

We sent our film crew here from Canada, and Rita went to a lot of trouble to make sure they were taken care of. She was so polite and accommodating and made the guys all feel really at home. Really great, honest couple running this place, and I heard the scenery was beautiful too - 5 stars!!

Thanks Rita!!!

Stephanie Lynn Robinson
Stornoway Productions

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephLynnRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed in the Overlander carriage and it was wonderful. It had a lovely aspect overlooking farm land and was clean and quite spacious. The queen bed was comfortable and our child loved the bunk beds. The lounge room was spacious and it also had lovely views of the property, and was a great place to watch the sun rise in the morning. The kitchenette was sufficient for our purposes and the breakfast provisions supplied were great. The bathroom and toilets are compact which is to be expected in a carriage and wasn't any problem for us at all. A small yard is sectioned off with a child safety fence which was useful for keeping our child confined. We found it private and well set up. Although you can see the other carriage in the distance they've been sited well to preserve privacy. The property is central to the area and is very close to Temora (about 20 kms on sealed road and then about 1 km on a dirt road in very good condition) and even closer to Ariah Park. It was very quiet and there is no traffic noise Rita and her family are lovely and very accommodating (especially accommodating of us as our car broke down and they went well above and beyond in every respect to help us as much as they could). We loved the carriage and would like to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fyvie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Carriage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Carriage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 809 Quandary Road | Hazeldean, Ariah Park, New South Wales 2665, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ariah Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ariah Park
Price Range: $80 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and private rural retreat located just off Burley Griffin Way 22 kms west of Temora and 15 kms east of Ariah Park offering a choice of two fully self-contained train carriages - The Overlander with three separate sleeping compartments accommodating up to six guests suitable for a family or two couples travelling together. The City Circle is a spacious open plan carriage with a King size bed for a couple or a single. Both carriages have reverse cycle airconditioning and are pre-cooled or pre-heated prior to guests arrival. The carriages are set in park-like gardens with rural outlooks. Whether you are seeking a one night stopover in your journey, visiting family and friends or a longer stay to attend an event or explore the many attractions of the Riverina you will experience country hospitality with all the comforts of home. Tariffs include a generous continental breakfast hamper starting from $100 single and $135 double for one night. Evening meals by prior arrangement ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing