We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
15
11
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
11
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool water cleaned daily enjoyed every moment own private space don't waste your time cleanest place carbonara stunning sunsets located directly special thanks fair price highly recommend this place stayed here for nights comfortable bed beach resort the owner faith
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is very nice place to stay for couples and family, not for a big group like us. Some of the rooms are not finished yet especially the comfort rooms. I love their food choices. and prices. Very nice swimming pool.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank loewee22865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Visited the place with family. The room is big and clean. Grounds are well maintained. What I love most is the pool and their dining hall. The resort can process credit card payments so tourists doesn't need to bring a lot of cash. They have new scooters for rent if you want to go around. Ms. Faith will gladly show you a map to help you decide the best places to go to.

The owner and the staff are friendly and helpful. Food are reasonably priced and delicious! Thank you so much for making our stay very memorable.

I would highly recommend this place.

Suggestion: Experienced power outages at night. Would be nice to have a rechargeable fan.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank itsyfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we got to the resort, we were greeted by a lovely lady named Faith and two beautiful dogs (Kai Kai and Goldie, which were two rescued animals) Faith was very attentive and made us feel instantly welcomed even though we had made the hotel booking two hours prior to arrival.

The resort is nicely spaced out, with a large sized swimming pool and a nicely kept garden. The beach is a stones throw away where you can watch the sunset with a nice glass of gin and tonic.

We had booked the double room which was clean, cozy and had everything we needed with clean white sheets and a very comfortable bed, which my fiancé and I are extremely fussy about. The air conditioning seemed to be on the blink which meant that it was not blowing cold air however after notifying Faith, she moved us to a king size room which was bigger and had a kitchenette. She was extremely apologetic but she did not hesitate to move us.

The breakfast was included in the price however we have had so much Filipino cuisine whilst travelling around the Philippines for a week and a half that we just wanted something familiar which was an English breakfast. This was by far one of the best English breakfasts I’ve had in the Philippines and therefore ordered this every morning. The English breakfast was not part of the included meal but we were happy to pay extra PHP160 per pax.

We also had dinner there the last night because we were leaving early the next day and ordered a adobo, pinakbet that came with unlimited rice which was tasty. We were given x2 complimentary home made creme caramel and x2 San Mig Beers which wasn’t expected but was a lovely gesture. We told Faith that we had to leave early the next day and therefore would miss the breakfast because the kitchen was opened from 7 and that was when were getting picked up. Yet again she had anticipated our needs and offered to open the kitchen earlier to cater for us.

We can honestly say that our stay here was fantastic, always so friendly, personable and will go the extra mile.We would come back here again and most importantly recommend our friends and family to stay here when visiting Siquijor.

Thank you Gold View for making this experience a home away from home.

From your London friends - Chrissy and James x

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Christianella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, had a great time. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. The resort is big, and very relaxing. Pool is good size, clean.
Like the rest of the island, you’ll need to get a moped to travel around and they rent out scooters from the hotel.
The beach is on the door step. Siquijor is a quiet and relaxing island, (however lots of things to do), and this is the perfect place to stay. Most attractions seems to be this side of the island.
Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mikeymiikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

When we visited the resort there was hardly anyone there. Large pool area, though if the resort had been full there wouldn't have been nearly enough lounge chairs. Outdoor bathrooms and showers near the pool were clean and spacious. It was so nice to be able to have a good salad at the resort. Staff were very nice. Decent sized beachfront but like most of the Philippines not very swimmable. Rooms were simple with spotty wifi.

When were were there, the pool bar was not set up, neither was the beach bar. And note that this resort is about a 1 hour drive by tricycle from where the ferry from Tagbilran drops you off and is about 10 minutes past the town of San Juan.

If you're looking for a tricycle driver, ask at the hotel for Junior. Friendly and prompt :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WheelsOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews