We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs Green”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hainford, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tmmmg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs Green”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely week at this property. Lin the owner was lovely and very welcoming and the provisions she had provided us were fantastic. The cottage was spotless and smelled very clean and inviting. Fresh flowers were also in the living room. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be going back. Near to local pub restaurant and easy to get to local village shops which were 10 minutes drive away. It is also a short drive to the park and ride to Norwich and convenient for the airport. Set in lovely surroundings . I would recommend this to couples or families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
It is great to hear you had a lovely holiday at 2 Stud Cottage and felt so at home there that you didn't want to leave! Arriving to fresh flowers and a spotless 'home' must have really got the holiday off to the best of starts! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope that you return to enjoy it again in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biasbowl
Skegness
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cosy, warm and very quiet.”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our first visit to Stud Cottage, and hopefully it will not be the last.
It is a large, very well equipped, beautifully furnished cottage on a quiet stud farm well away from the hustle and bustle.
The were certain appliances in the kitchen which needed a good clean, but considering the group who had stayed in the cottage recently, this was maybe understandable, and the owner is fully aware of this.
Looking forward to the next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the rooms and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at 2 Stud Cottage, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time there. It is great to hear that you found everything you needed at the property and relished the peace and quiet of the location. We are sure that all of the appliances will be up to the usual high standards on your next visit, which we hope will be very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent fully equipped cottage with caring owner”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Our second stay at cottage and we are p[eased tp report that standards have been maintained so as to make for an excellent break and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No real adverse comment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad to see that your second visit was as good as the first! We would love to welcome you back for a third time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie384...
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Totally amazing relaxing break”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014


Great cottage and lovely amenities. Absolutely amazing little touches from the owner and the welcome pack was much appreciated. Loved waking up to hearing the horses in their stables. The second bathroom could do with a more powerful shower. I can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed both the surroundings and your stay at 2 Stud Cottage and hope that you book with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin H
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The best holiday accommodation I have EVER stayed in. Yes there was 1 builder on site called Ray ( his the resident handy man along with his lovely wife Viv, who is the cleaner ) They were helpful, friendly & did not leer through windows, as another review stated! Yes the Gardens are huge open fields......but there is a pond, a bar be que, a high quality patio table with 6 large ergo friendly chairs & horses in the fields. We loved it! The shower in the bathroom has a radio, foot massager & even doubles up as a steam room. The whole cottage was extremely clean. The provisions were above & beyond......Ice cream in the freezer, jams, butter, milk, orange juice, bacon, eggs..........Child friendly & excellent value for money. Also during our stay a foal was born which enchanted my children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & comfort
Liked least: that i cant live here forever!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewed December 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing