We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, friendly host and nice...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanfaethlu, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, friendly host and nice and quiet.”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us stayed for one week, all very happy with our rooms and bathroom facilities. Everything there you need and very accommodating host should you need anything else. Didn't take long to get off Anglesey to visit NT sites and Snowdonia and we had a number of good days out.
Other reviewers talked up the Black Lion so we used it twice. Lovely pint and food also good but tried to book on Thursday at around 8:00pm to be told we were too late!
Very good site and to be recommended without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summerpro...
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most relaxing cottage holiday ever”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a most relaxing holiday at this beautiful spacious cottage. There are several good dog walks of between 3-7 mile from the door step and then of course on return there's the Jacuzzi bath and a south facing conservatory to relax with a glass of wine or two!
Everything has been thought of in this luxury holiday home, including a hose to wash the dogs with and an enclosed garden, a lovely soft bed with views across to Holyhead.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
It is wonderful to hear your holiday at Ty Top was such a relaxing one, and with that jacuzzi bath and the conservatory to take advantage of we can see exactly why! With plenty of walks in the area to keep dogs happy too, it sounds like this place has it all! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return for another stay soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneandBo...
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with lovely view and great outside sitting area”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a house for 5 adults, one child and a little dog. This house was absolutely perfect for us. it is very spacious especially as you have a conservatory and a sitting room. The kitchen/dining area is a lovely family dining space and through doors to the outside. As the weather was kind to us we had breakfast every morning with a great view of the countryside and the sea.

The house has absolutely everything that you could possibly need and more. Everything is of a high standard. Very useful downstairs walk in shower after a day on the beach. Lovely bath upstairs and an en-suite king size room so there's no queuing for a bathroom.

The location is excellent for all the nearby lovely beaches. Not too far to travel anywhere in Anglesey.

We thought the welsh cakes and the marmalade where a lovely touch and we thoroughly enjoyed them. Many thanks to all of the Owen family for making us so welcome in your lovely house.

I would highly recommend this wonderful property and look forward to returning for another holiday.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
We are absolutely over the moon that you had a lovely holiday at Ty Top, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. Taking breakfast with those beautiful views of land and sea sounds like a positively joyous way to start the day, and with everything else that the house and area has to offer we think this place might be hard to top! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owners and hope you return for another stay very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Excellent" does not do this property justice!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property was first class in every respect. The standard of finishes, equipment, furnishings and general attention to detail was excellent. Set next to a dairy farm, it has stunning views over towards Holyhead. There are a number of superb beaches, the nearest being only 1.5 miles away. Our grandchildren loved the farm, and we had a guided tour one morning to see the cows, and also a look at how they cut grass to make silage. Fascinating! We had the warmest of welcomes from the farmer, Einion, who stopped by almost every day to make sure everything was OK. He even tipped us off to go to Rhosneigr beach one day as the Red Arrows were putting on a full display the RAF Valley Family Day. Brilliant! (It also helped that we had 7 days of beautiful weather!) We intend to return!!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the owner/farmer looked after us
Liked least: we liked everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradphilb...
Cheadle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One of the best stays in Anglesey”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really warm welcome, our host was excellent friendly and helpful through our stay. Magnificent views, great insulation from the wind when it got blustery..underfloor heating is fabulous.
Lots of space for 8 people, great kitchen, lovely real fire and facilities, great local walks and brilliant situation to discover parts of Anglesey we hadn't been to before...would definitely book again

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant views and friendly host
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us all, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Ty Top. Enjoying those wonderful views from the comfort of the lovely warm property sounds fabulous! We certainly hope that you make a return visit again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swinny41
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding place to stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic cottage finished to a very high standard with the added bonus of underfloor heating which we missed when we arrived home. The Owen family were friendly and accommodating and gave us a tour of the farm which was interesting and informative. We will definitely be returning

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Ty Top, the tour of the farm sounds like a lovely way to be welcomed there - really giving a feel for farm life! We certainly hope you will return to enjoy the property all over again (especially that underfloor heating!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrita K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Already planning another weekend :)”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was the first time me and my friends had rented out a cottage for the weekend and to our surprise it was perfect.

We had travelled 3 hours and upon entering we felt the warmth and cosiness straight away and felt right at home.

The cottage had everything you could think in regards to amenities and was very clean.

The owner introduced himself the next morning and was really helpful in informing us re the area and helping us out with the fire.

Can't wait to return, thank you so much.

Ps. we literally stayed in the cottage the whole time!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your holiday experience, we are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay at Ty Top! It is wonderful to hear that you felt immediately at home, and found that all you needed was at hand. The fact that you stayed in the cottage the whole time says it all really, it was obviously so perfect you couldn't find a reason to leave! We will keep our eyes peeled for your next booking, we hope you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing