We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy R
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Everything you need for the perfect week away from it all. Great accommodation for 2/3, can’t fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you for taking your time to write your review for our little cottage. We are pleased you had a lovely holiday and that you found our cottage a great place to come and stay. We look forward to welcoming you here some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole m
1 review
“The cottage and the owner GREAT”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location is good nice walks to the beaches Benji the dog love it good base to view anglesey with is villages and harbours

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2018
Thank you for your time to review our little cottage. Glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to enjoy some lovely walks along our quiet beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madmayfis...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely barn conversion with everything you could need.

Off the beaten track and very peaceful with views over the fields towards the sea.

Owner was very friendly and left and bottle of wine, a homemade cake and some beautuful flowers to welcome us.

I would recommend here for a peaceful getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Thank you both for taking the time to give us such lovely feedback for our little cottage. We hope to welcome you here again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback for our little cottage. We are so glad you loved your stay here and appreciate your taking the time to give us such a great review. It was lovely meeting you both and especially your little boy. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oafcandyc...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay beside Anglesey coast”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a great place to stay for a quiet weekend getaway. Smashing location, very comfortable accommodation, that’s of the highest quality and fantastic walking. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for giving us such good feedback for our little cottage and we hope to welcome you here some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliegree...
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“‘Perfect’”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned home from great few days at Hen Letty Cottage!
What a lovely place, cosy, stunning views perfect for a relaxing break.
The cottage is just perfect, very clean and equipped with everything you need!
Bea the owner is so welcoming and little Woody her dog is the cutest...
Definitely didn’t want to come home and will most definitely be returning!
Thank you Bea for a lovely stay
X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for your great feedback. So pleased you all had a lovely break here at Hen Llety. We hope you will come to stay again soon and hopefully have some good weather to go and explore some more of the beautiful coastal walks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven of peace”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just had our fourth stay here, and this time - for a full week.

The cottage is beautiful.. Everything you could ever need, and a wonderful host and hostess in David and Bea. Bara brith, eggs, and wine on arrival, Soft towels - beautiful surroundings - and as much privacy as you want. Woody, the resident jack russell may visit - and so too, Flamingo - the beautiful rose grey 27 year old mare - but as long as you have treats and carrots, you will be ok.

The walk to the beach is easy - as even the most overweight unfit person (me) managed it - and its delightful, There is a local shop in LLanfacraeth, five miles away, with all you need in terms of groceries, frozen and wine. Close too are the tesco and morrisons and home bargains of holyhead, and some excellent take aways in terms of chippies and indian, Recommend the Agra - only five miles from cottage and delivery available subject to price. If you are going for a week, organise tesco delivery the day after you arrive, and all is brought to your door.

We will sadly be taking a break from here, as after four years of coming, we must explore other areas - but we could not recommend it highly enough. Bea is the main contact, and a more warm, welcoming and delightful host you could never find.

Enjoy. This is heaven on earth. Treat yourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us some great feedback for our cottage and location. I'm sure our future guests will welcome your information on local eating establishments and shops. Our local shop The Coffee House in Llanfaethlu has just gone through major refurbishments and therefore now excellent for all convenience foods.
Thank you again, kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing