We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay beside Anglesey coast”
other travelers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oafcandyc...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay beside Anglesey coast”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a great place to stay for a quiet weekend getaway. Smashing location, very comfortable accommodation, that’s of the highest quality and fantastic walking. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for giving us such good feedback for our little cottage and we hope to welcome you here some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliegree...
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“‘Perfect’”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned home from great few days at Hen Letty Cottage!
What a lovely place, cosy, stunning views perfect for a relaxing break.
The cottage is just perfect, very clean and equipped with everything you need!
Bea the owner is so welcoming and little Woody her dog is the cutest...
Definitely didn’t want to come home and will most definitely be returning!
Thank you Bea for a lovely stay
X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for your great feedback. So pleased you all had a lovely break here at Hen Llety. We hope you will come to stay again soon and hopefully have some good weather to go and explore some more of the beautiful coastal walks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven of peace”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just had our fourth stay here, and this time - for a full week.

The cottage is beautiful.. Everything you could ever need, and a wonderful host and hostess in David and Bea. Bara brith, eggs, and wine on arrival, Soft towels - beautiful surroundings - and as much privacy as you want. Woody, the resident jack russell may visit - and so too, Flamingo - the beautiful rose grey 27 year old mare - but as long as you have treats and carrots, you will be ok.

The walk to the beach is easy - as even the most overweight unfit person (me) managed it - and its delightful, There is a local shop in LLanfacraeth, five miles away, with all you need in terms of groceries, frozen and wine. Close too are the tesco and morrisons and home bargains of holyhead, and some excellent take aways in terms of chippies and indian, Recommend the Agra - only five miles from cottage and delivery available subject to price. If you are going for a week, organise tesco delivery the day after you arrive, and all is brought to your door.

We will sadly be taking a break from here, as after four years of coming, we must explore other areas - but we could not recommend it highly enough. Bea is the main contact, and a more warm, welcoming and delightful host you could never find.

Enjoy. This is heaven on earth. Treat yourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us some great feedback for our cottage and location. I'm sure our future guests will welcome your information on local eating establishments and shops. Our local shop The Coffee House in Llanfaethlu has just gone through major refurbishments and therefore now excellent for all convenience foods.
Thank you again, kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful location, with only a short walk to two beautiful beaches. There is a great coastal path walk from the doorstep to Church Bay, where you can refuel in the
lovely Wavecrest Beach Cafe - perfect!
We had a wonderful welcome from Beatrice, who made sure we had everything we needed and more, including a beautiful homemade cake and a bottle of wine. The cottage, with its lovely garden and its location is a real hidden gem and we cannot recommend it enough. Bryn our dog made a new friend in Woody (the owner's dog) and Flamingo the horse. We will be returning without doubt!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback. So glad you had a wonderful holiday here in Hen Llety. The walk to Church Bay is fabulous, especially when you can go and have some delicious food at either the Wavecrest cafe or the Lonster Pot restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your helpful view on your stay in our cottage. I'm glad you found it peaceful and you liked the short stroll down the quiet country lane to the beach. Hope to see you both some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmould30
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage with a very warm welcome”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you so much for a great week
Home from home great location for getting about, beach great merlin ( the dog ) loved his holiday also.
A fabulous cottage and lovely warm welcome even after arriving a day early
due to a mix up via trip advisor
Thank you So much Bea xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback on our cottage. I'm glad we managed to sort out your booking after mix up from Tripadvisor. Hopefully see you both and Merlin again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markjayne...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every respect!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just landed back from a perfect 5 day/4night break courtesy of Beatrice, the owner and her beautiful holiday home, Hen LLety. The cottage is first class - furnished beautifully, catering for every need. Fabulous view from the lounge/patio with countryside and sea view in the distance. We found the cottage a perfect base to stay - every morning a lovely walk down to the beach pre breakfast followed by a day of touring Anglesey. Beatrice was so helpful in every respect and if we could have, we would have taken Woody the dog and Flamingo the pony back home with us - in fact our dog Alfred, is in a black cloud of depression since leaving his beloved four (little) legged friend. Our only regret - we didn't get chance to say goodbye and thank you as we departed early. Hopefully, we will be visiting again soon! A total delight of a holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing report of our little cottage and surrounding area. Glad you had a great time and loved on what we have to offer. Hopefully see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing