We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage with a very warm welcome”
other travelers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmould30
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage with a very warm welcome”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you so much for a great week
Home from home great location for getting about, beach great merlin ( the dog ) loved his holiday also.
A fabulous cottage and lovely warm welcome even after arriving a day early
due to a mix up via trip advisor
Thank you So much Bea xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback on our cottage. I'm glad we managed to sort out your booking after mix up from Tripadvisor. Hopefully see you both and Merlin again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markjayne...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every respect!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just landed back from a perfect 5 day/4night break courtesy of Beatrice, the owner and her beautiful holiday home, Hen LLety. The cottage is first class - furnished beautifully, catering for every need. Fabulous view from the lounge/patio with countryside and sea view in the distance. We found the cottage a perfect base to stay - every morning a lovely walk down to the beach pre breakfast followed by a day of touring Anglesey. Beatrice was so helpful in every respect and if we could have, we would have taken Woody the dog and Flamingo the pony back home with us - in fact our dog Alfred, is in a black cloud of depression since leaving his beloved four (little) legged friend. Our only regret - we didn't get chance to say goodbye and thank you as we departed early. Hopefully, we will be visiting again soon! A total delight of a holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing report of our little cottage and surrounding area. Glad you had a great time and loved on what we have to offer. Hopefully see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us some wonderful feedback. Glad you had a lovely nice here and it was lovely meeting you, especially your cuddly Old English Sheepdog Hector. Hopefully we will see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ity999
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, beaches on the doorstep and genuinely dog friendly.”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

HEN LLETY, LLANFAETHLU -
We all want a warm welcome to start off your stay and that's exactly what we got. A homemade bara brith, pint of milk and a bottle of wine was gratefully received (Cheers Bea!!). It was obvious that Bea, was genuinely pet friendly and welcomed our dog to HEN LLETY. The cottage itself was immaculately clean and very well equipped. It was kept cosy warm throughout our stay. The cottage is an ideal size for two and a dog. There is a small private patioed and grassed area at the rear, which overlooks farmland towards the coast. A very friendly horse was in the adjacent field, which enhanced the experience. As advertised it was an easy stroll to beautiful beaches and allowed easy access onto the coastal path. There are good pubs and restaurants nearby and within a short drive in either direction are several other beaches and coves and nearby RSPB reserves.
We were there for a very enjoyable 5 nights and would not hesitate to recommend HEN LLETY as an all round great base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
We are thrilled to receive such positive feedback, thank you. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay here and were able to see some of the beautiful places Anglesey has to offer. It was great meeting you and your lovely dog. Thank you for recommending us as a great place to stay and hopefully we will see you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility in a bottle”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just finished my third trip to Hen Llety - and as usual, the only thing I am regretting is that I have to leave to come home. For those who have not been, see my previous detailed review, but for those who may not think of a winter visit, think again. Anglesey is the island of four weathers in one day - if you don't like the weather, just wait a minute. We had torrential rain, howling winds - and glorious sunshine - all in 72 hours of our trip. We even managed a sun drenched winter walk on llanddwyn beach, with nearly the whole beach to ourselves - and for those in search of a haven of peace and tranquility, anglesey in the winter time is the place to be,. The bird life, approaching spring - is ever stimulating; the fields full of frollicking lambs; the waves rougher and more invigorating - and if you are looking to put your worries away for a while, as I was, the enormity of nature gives you a perspective that yields peace. For star gazers, the cottage is your paradise. On the first cold night, we sat on the grass, wrapped up warm and looked up for hours. Most places have too much ambient light to enable you to stargaze. Not so here. The more you look, the more you see - all to the magical call of owls - if you are lucky as we were. And in those torrential moments? The little cottage is a haven of warmth and cosy. We sat by the lovely fire, nibbling snacks and playing cards, and listening to music - and felt as though we were safe from the universe. It was bliss.
As usual, Bea was the consumate hostess - her warmth thawing out even the coldest of days. Eggs, wine, bara brith - all waiting for us - as well as regular visits from her adorable Jack Russell Woody - who our dog fell in love with! Not to forget my personal favourite, the lovely rose grey mare Flamingo - and apologies Bea for feeding her around a half ton of carrots! I just cannot resist her.
Booked again for the autumn, and already counting the days. If you want tranquility - I can guarantee it. Without question.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you so much for a very detailed and informative review of our cottage and facilities. Pleased to hear you had a wonderful time despite the rain and gales. The weather here is just like you describe a lot of the time, especially in winter. Anglesey seems to have a weather system which is unique.
I'm looking forward to seeing you all again in September, I'm sure Woody and Flamingo will be glad to see you too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent facilities and location”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The accommodation has absolutely everything that you could need to make a holiday in a wonderful location first class. Lovely welcoming treats of wine, cake and milk and Beatrice is there if you need her but just lets you enjoy your holiday. Local beaches are lovely, highpoints for us was a visit to Newborough beach and forest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such great feedback. We're glad you had a wonderful time here and also managed to get to see Newborough beach and forest. Anglesey is a beautiful island with a breathtaking coastline. We hope to welcome you both and your little dachshund Henry some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footydan2...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, cosy, pet-friendly cottage in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely, clean, cosy cottage situated in a beautiful area.Two beaches within immediate walking distance (both dog-friendly) and very handy for the coastal path. Lovely walks on the doorstep. Bea (the owner) is very friendly and welcoming and kindly left us some milk, cake & a bottle of wine. Woody (the dog) and a Flamingo (the horse) are also very friendly!! We really enjoyed our mini break and will be returning very soon. Thank you .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Thank you for your time to give us such great feedback. We always appreciate receiving our guests views of our property and we look forward to welcome you here again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing